We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BG” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old City Hall

Old City Hall
Independence Mall, Philadelphia, PA 19106 (City Center East)
+1 215 597 8974
Website
Improve this listing
Elk Grove Village
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Toured Independence Hall, tickets are free, the volunteers are very knowledgeable. I think all school children should see this tour before entering high school. It was a beautiful sunny day we enjoyed everything the park had to offer.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Ask the Guard a Question”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We ducked in to this site when Independence Hall tickets were sold out for the day (by 1:00pm). It's a smaller site but the Park Service guard was very knowledgeable and truly a joy to listen to all his stories and insights into this building and what happened there. We enjoyed our visit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“I love seeing City Hall every day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I work across the street from City Hall and it still takes my breath away every time I stop to gaze at it. Beautiful, ornate building.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsy
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

City Hall is really pretty to tour. All of the detailed architecture and ornate decorative features are lovely. It is especially pretty at night when it is so beautifully lit against the Avenue of the Arts.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great architecture”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Wish it was open on weekend. We wanted to go up in the tower to stand at the foot of Willi Penn but it was closed.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old City Hall also viewed

Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Old City Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old City Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.