We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally, we visited Love Park.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Love Park

Love Park
John F. Kennedy Blvd and North 15th St, Philadelphia, PA 19102 (City Center West)
215 636 1666
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$35*
and up
Ranked #104 of 262 Attractions in Philadelphia
Type: Parks, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Also known as the JFK Plaza, Love Park is home to the iconic LOVE sculpture and is a resting spot atop the bustling Ben Franklin Parkway.
Bel Air, Maryland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Finally, we visited Love Park.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Well, took my wife to Philly for our Anniversary and we finally made it over to Love Park. Unfortunately, our Anniversary is in Winter so attractions like a park aren't at their peak attractiveness. It was fun, but we were immediately confronted by several people wanting to snap pictures for you, for a tip of course, but it makes you a little nervous to hand over your expensive camera to a complete stranger. It all worked out well though and we got some great photos.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    89
    99
    24
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“L-O-V-E”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I've always seen it in movies so it was on my "things to do" in Philly. Found it fine, a lil crazy to get to. It's really a few snaps for pics and done. I told my family to stay in car cause there's no parking anywhere near there. I jumped out of car on the corner took 6 pics and hopped back in. It was cold and snow was all over so nothing else to see but thought there was a gift shop but never made it to there. Good stop and free to see LOVE. ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just a photo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

That's about it. Go there, see the LOVE sign, snap a few shots, move on. There's not much else to see except the people seeing if they can take a photo of you - for some money of course.
It does make a nice photo spot though.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
94022
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
69 attraction reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Christmas market was nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We went to Love Park because of the Christmas Market. It was nice, lots of vendors. It was a good 30 minutes to 45 minutes fun. We also took some photo with the LOVE statue.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Lovely Christmas Village, Arrive Early!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

As a complete newbie to Philly, my friend took me to the Christmas Village in Love Park. The center of the park was decorated with a tall, brilliantly lit Christmas Tree. There were booths selling traditional German fare, mulled cider, chocolates, trinkets and jewelry. The cider was tasty and quickly warmed me up. I purchased a great necklace from one of the larger jewelry vendors. There was a line of kissing couples waiting to take their picture under the love sculpture. The atmosphere was inviting and spirited. There is no enterance fee. Unfortunately the village closes down around 7pm, which was a bit early for us.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love Park also viewed

 

Been to Love Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Love Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.