We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Gyro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olympic Gyro

Olympic Gyro
1136 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107-2956 (City Center East)
215-629-9775
Improve this listing
Ranked #394 of 3,481 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Cuisines: Greek
Neighborhood: City Center East
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: City Center East
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Delicious Gyro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had lunch here on a Friday afternoon. The place was very busy but we managed to get two seats. We ordered the gyro platter, the gyro sandwich and old bay fries. Everything was delicious and the lady who attended us was very nice. Good prices too. If you are looking for traditional Greek flavors, you will find them here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Very good gyro. They have a limited menu but there are other choices for food in addition to gyros. Not too expensive. Has its own lunch counter seating.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Try everything!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

OMG this was the BEST gyro I ever ate! The experience was great!! Everyone worked as a team and the food is freshly prepared and mouthwatering!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, MD
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast I've Ever Had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

My husband LOVES gyros! We got to the hotel too late to get a gyro the night we got to Philly, so we went first thing in the morning! Olympic Gyro is in the Redding Terminal Market, and is very convenient to all the hotels and sites of Philly. The meat for the gyros is cut from the rotisserie, and is so fresh! My husband would have eaten there for breakfast, lunch, and dinner if I let him! Great service too!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Crystal, Minnesota
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Gyro's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Actually ate here twice while visiting the terminal. It is so hard to find decent gyro's and they were definitely worth going back for. Menu is very limited but then again, the name says it all when going to this place.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympic Gyro also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Olympic Gyro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympic Gyro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.