We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss if you have time.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reading Terminal Market

Reading Terminal Market
12th and Arch Sts., Philadelphia, PA 19107 (Chinatown)
215/922-2317
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3,786 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Don't miss if you have time.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We only wish we had had more time to explore this fabulous place. If you want a great Amish breakfast.....be prepared to stand in line to get a seat at the counter. If you have time....wander around among the rows and rows of food delights....

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,688
    693
    109
    25
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
montgomery county
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Arcade style feel...plenty of choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Had a ball going to Reading Market with the family (wife, kids 9 and 12). Bustling place with plenty of choices. As it was a short walking distance from the hotel and on the way to the historic district is was a natural to stop for breakfast on the way. Had a traditional breakfast at one of the Amish booths and we could not finish the meal there was so much food (reasonably priced). Picked up snacks at several vendors for the afternoon. Stopped later to have fresh pretzels and some ice cream on our way back. If you can't find something here to satisfy then you will be hard pressed anywhere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“There is so much to see and taste here!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is 100% worth the trip, donuts, ribs, coffee, pizza, philly cheese steak, you name it and it is there....The choices are endless and the quality and atmosphere are second to none! LOVE IT! Give it a try, and while you are there grab an ELVIS DONUT...yummy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poconos, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Middle Eastern Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Kamal's serves the best in falafel, tabouli, shawarma, and so many more items. Well worth the visit!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
553 reviews 553 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Pleasant and Chaotic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I am not sure what I expected when I decided to pick up some dinner at the Reading Terminal Market, but I am happy I made the chose to go there. It is quite the jumping joint, even when several of the stands were closed (looks like they are only breakfast and/or lunch places). I took a while and wandered around to see what was available. I opted to go with the Grill at Smucker's, run by some neo-Amish (they are allowed to use technology for business purposes). I went with them because they serve breakfast all day. The food was great and wasn't too expensive. While I was there, I also tried Hope's Cookies on the rec of a friend and they ROCKED. Go and see what you can find for yourself.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reading Terminal Market also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Reading Terminal Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reading Terminal Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.