We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay. Best front desk employees” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Philadelphia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Philadelphia to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Philadelphia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 City Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19131   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Green Lane, United States
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay. Best front desk employees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was great and the employees were awesome. I left feeling very happy with our hotel choice. I left my hoodie in the lobby and it was mailed to me in days! The staff was very knowlegable with directions and were extremely accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    139
    41
    18
    13
See reviews for
174
80
28
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bala Cynwyd, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Rooms are spacious and has nice view if you get the corner rooms facing downtown. Kitchen, morning full buffet and evening welcome back foods are plus. Parking is 5$ per day but I was able to get parking on road free. I stayed for 3 weeks and over all it was very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Beautiful hotel. My friend and I stayed here to run the Philadelphia Half Marathon. While a little out of the way from down town, it was beautiful and the staff were super friendly. We had a great time here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Everything was excellent except the sofa bed in the suite. Daughter said that it was the most unfortable that she had ever tried to sleep on. It was likely the cheapest quality piece of furniture in the suite. I'd stay again. Just don't bother to unfold the sleeper sofa. Floor would be better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. We had room 1209 that was very large, comfortable and quiet looking towards the city centre. Breakfast was very nice and had good variety. The hotel provided, on request, an additional card to access indoor pool and fitness area which is in the Hilton Hotel which is attached. There is a coin operated laundry on 2nd floor. There is a shopping centre a short walk away.The only draw back for us was that we were tourists and did not have our own car. Not hotels fault but to travel in and out of tourist areas(historic areas of city) is a $25.00 taxi fare each way. Public transport not easy to access and felt bait isolated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed during the weekend of the Budweiser Made In America Festival. The staff was extremely friendly, and really wanted to ensure that I had a great stay not just in their hotel, but in the city of Philadelphia. They assisted me with securing reliable transportation, referred me to great restaurants (their services were unavailable during the weekend) and went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that me and my friends were comfortable!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Are you looking for a great room and value in the City Avenue area in Philadelphia, PA, then you HAVE to stay at the Homewood Suites. The hotel staff is outstanding. You feel welcome, and they are eager to provide the best service they can. Traveling with others?, the hotel will negotiate a fair and and outstanding rate for your group.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West
#54 of 83 in Philadelphia
3.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
City Center West
The Windsor Suites
The Windsor Suites
#18 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 825 reviews
Chinatown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University City
Homewood Suites University City
Homewood Suites University City
#14 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
University City
Hilton Inn at Penn
Hilton Inn at Penn
#3 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Philadelphia

Address: 4200 City Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#38 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Philadelphia 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Philadelphia - City Ave Hotel Philadelphia
Homewood Philadelphia
Philadelphia Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.