We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No wifi access from room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Philadelphia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Philadelphia to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Philadelphia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 City Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19131   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
New York, United States
1 review
“No wifi access from room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel is nice, lobby décor is elegant. Staff was friendly throughout. My only problem was having no wifi from room. Free breakfast was a plus, many different items to choose from. Pool is in adjoining hotel but its still very close. Pool area was nice and clean. Self parking is a hassle but valet is quick but will cost you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    139
    41
    18
    13
See reviews for
174
80
28
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for a triathlon; my experience was completely outstanding. The staff went above and beyond to ensure I had everything I needed to be comfortable and have a great race on Saturday. I was unaware that the reservation allowed for dinner Monday-Thursday, that was a fantastic surprise. Be sure to stop and chat with Jasmine or Holly at the Front Desk - hese two ladies clearly don't work here for a paycheck; it is obvious they truly enjoy their time when on duty.

The lack of wifi was slightly disappointing but not worth getting overly upset about.

I will be sure to return whenever I am back in Philadelphia.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very nice suite hotel with full kitchen in the room. Free internet but you have to plug into the ethernet, no wifi in room. Great location. Rooms and bath were very clean and beds very comfortable. Furnishings are maybe slightly outdated but everything is functional. Noise was not an issue. Aircon worked fine. Studio is one big room with a king bed and fold out couch across from each other, small kitchen and nice bathroom. It could sleep 4 in a pinch, and is perfect for a couple with one or two children if the kids don't mind sharing the fold out couch. 2 bedroom has another room next door with a king bed and full bath. Check in was fast and easy. Staff was very helpful and accommodating in changing our room to meet my family's need at the last second. Parking is free if you find a spot on the street (which is not easy), or in an open gated lot about 1 block from the hotel for $5 day with in/out privileges all day. We did not partake in the free breakfast as we had family plans. Prices seemed a bit high but we were there during the US open golf tournament so I expect prices were high all around Philly. I would recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The staff at this hotel is extraordilnary. They are frilendly, efficient, and extremely helpful in every way. Although olkd in appearance it is extremely clean in every. Breakfast is very good. The locatiion is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel was very nice, clean, comfortable, and convenient. The suite was very clean, the staff was very helpful, and the hotel was very clean. The complimentary breakfast was surprisingly good. The only negative of this hotel is that there is no wireless in the hotels - requires a phone cord, but my computer has only usb ports...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed for three nights for US Open. Very convenient for that and we liked that there was direct access to the next door Hilton Delmonico's restaurant, through 2nd floor. Rooms clean and comfortable and very helpful staff. Front desk went above and beyond to print stuff out. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowndesboro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

From the time you walk in the door til the time you walk out, you will feel at home by the efficiency and kindness of the employees and the excellent clean, quiet,and comfortable rooms. I love the "Welcome Home" the desk staff tells me when I enter after a stressful day. This is my 3rd or 4th stay and every time it's the same, so it does fell like a home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West
#54 of 83 in Philadelphia
3.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
City Center West
The Windsor Suites
The Windsor Suites
#18 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 826 reviews
Chinatown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University City
Homewood Suites University City
Homewood Suites University City
#14 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
University City
Hilton Inn at Penn
Hilton Inn at Penn
#3 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Philadelphia

Address: 4200 City Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#38 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Philadelphia 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Philadelphia - City Ave Hotel Philadelphia
Homewood Philadelphia
Philadelphia Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.