We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rib Rack

Rib Rack
2100 Tyson Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19149-1810
215-338-9399
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,125 of 3,843 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Restaurant details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

As always, food was excellent, server was friendly, had a party of 9 and we're easily seated. Down side to our visit was we were informed that there was a 2 beer per person limit??? Gotta have beer with wings!! Never had this issue come up before.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The ribs are spectacular. Large portions of tender, delicious meat. The chicken was juicy and plumb. We actually buy addition corn muffins to take out since they are so good. The service is friendly and quick but not pushy. The only criticism would be how dark it is.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly suburbs
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We normally eat in but this time we took out three orders of the baby back ribs ($67 for 3 racks and extra sauce). There is a charge for extra sauce so just order them extra wet. The ribs were tender and delicious, you will lick your fingers. The corn muffins are perfection. The fries are steak fires, large and great for dipping into the bbq sauce, I did not really enjoy the cole slaw but the baked beans are good and sweet. We usually eat in but we were driving through the area. If you eat in you need to remember it has been there for a very long time, the interior has not been updated in many years and is very dark inside but well worth the food. Not many places have baby back ribs, Rib It closed down and Famous Dave's does not serve baby backs except for the one located outside of Atlantic City. So if yu want finger licking good baby back ribs this is the place for you.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Don't like the location, parking or the atmosphere but OH THE MEAT!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

14oz SIRLOIN STEAK WITH SWEET POTATO AND CHICKEN SOUP was last nights choice. Chicken soup was very good however I like mine with more veggies and chicken (thought it was a little light on both). It's been 6 mos. since my last visit and the steak (excellent) I had could have been cut from the same piece of sirloin as the last one I ate here. The sweet potato was the family size.
Prices up a little again $23.95 but not enough to keep me away........Yet!!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

They have the best BBQ food around! Lots of food; decent prices.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rib Rack also viewed

 

Been to Rib Rack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rib Rack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.