We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I called the COPS! They were too good to be legal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Philly Cupcake

Philly Cupcake
1132 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19107
215-625-4888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 71 Dessert in Philadelphia
Cuisines: Bakeries
Restaurant details
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
394 reviews 394 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
“I called the COPS! They were too good to be legal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I thought they put drugs in the cupcakes.. It did not make sense of me craving for these cupcakes everyday like a crack fiend! They are delicious! You can't get enough of them!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laredo, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Holy Mother of God!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

If you like things that are awesome, go there now. Like right now. Amazing cupcakes. I had the red velvet, walked out and then came right back for another.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I had an amazing GF red velvet cupcake here! It was so good the next day I went back for the GF chocolate-chocolate cupcake. Both were amazing even being gluten free had great texture very moist. The frosting was very flavorful and too sweet. Note they are CASH ONLY.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, FL
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Cupcake Designs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Almost too pretty to eat some cupcakes were a meal in themselves. Large selection of tempting tastes. Hard to buy just one.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metuchen, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Most Awesome Cupcakes Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We found this on a long walk from the Magic Gardens. We couldn't remember exactly, but drove around until we relocated it. They had limited edition cupcakes: lemon with lemon curd and lavender that I just had to have again. Buy some to eat and some to take home!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philly Cupcake also viewed

 

Been to Philly Cupcake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Philly Cupcake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.