We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM and yum again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 12th Street Cantina

12th Street Cantina
1136 Arch St, Philadelphia, PA 19107 (City Center East)
(215) 625-0321
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #268 of 3,481 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Cuisines: Mexican
Neighborhood: City Center East
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: City Center East
Texas
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“YUM and yum again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The best cookies in a long long time! You cannot miss with any of delicious selections- even though I tend to love the traditional

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Their cookies are like no others...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Big, crunchy on the outside, a litle soft on the inside...my
personal favorite...the oatmeal raisin.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I thought the cookies were some of the best I have tasted, especially the chocolate covered chocolate chip. I will go again if I am back in Philly.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Classic cookies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This Reading Terminal Market stand has a wide variety of good to great cookies; if you're feeling really decadent, there's a chocolate dipped chocolate chip! I like the classic chocolate chip best, and if you're there toward the end of the day, they sell them off for a lower price...and they freeze well! :)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
400 reviews 400 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
“Excellent Cookies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Famous is in the name for a reason. We tried their double chocolate chip cookies and they were the best we have ever had. Large cookies full of chocolate chips and chewy gooey. During our six night stay in Philly we went to the Cookie Co. three times. We also tried their Chocolate Chip and Macadamia Nut Cookies. Yum! If you visit the Reading Terminal Market, don’t miss this treat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 12th Street Cantina also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to 12th Street Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 12th Street Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.