We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, service located next to Ritz movies” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pagoda Noodle Cafe

Pagoda Noodle Cafe
125 Sansom Walkway, Philadelphia, PA 19106 (City Center East)
215-928-2320
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #968 of 3,843 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Cuisines: Chinese
Neighborhood: City Center East
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: City Center East
Palo Alto, California
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Good food, service located next to Ritz movies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

First time at this restaurant that I've passed many times.
The food was very good, and the service friendly and fast, as we were in a hurry to make our movie on time.
Now that I know one can either jump in here for a cold drink on a summer day while waiting for movie, or get a quick noodle dish with fresh vegetables, I will return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Authentic and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

I always come here before the movies. Tonight I came just because it's consistently good.

And the staff are great. I don't know what the reviewers are saying. My water is always refilled and everyone is nice.

Love it

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quick service, great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Between films, great value. Always plenty of food, served up quickly. The chow fun and the pad thai are my favorites and never disappoint.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Pagoda Noodle Cafe- No Frills, but good Chinese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

When we go to the Ritz Theaters, we often have a bite at the Pagoda Noodle Cafe. The dishes are freshly prepared. The soups are good. My vegetarian friends enjoy the tofu dishes, and Peking Duck is a specialty, as a full meal for two, or as an appetizer roll. Interesting specials, such as Shrimp with Pumpkin and Black Bean Sauce, add to the range of possibilities. TE place is utilitarian in decor, but provides inexpensive servings of Chinese comfort food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, PA
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Interesting soups and noodle dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stop here often for a quick dinner. Good, slightly unique Chinese food. Love the spice lamb, Szechaun tofu and any of the noodle soups.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pagoda Noodle Cafe also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Pagoda Noodle Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pagoda Noodle Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.