We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naw.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marmont

Marmont
222 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19106 (City Center East)
(215) 923-1100
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Marmont is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #424 of 3,779 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: City Center East
Cross street: 2nd Street
Transit: 2nd & Market Streets
Description: Unlike traditional steakhouses, Marmont balances a casual dining experience with exceptional quality. Choose from seven generous cuts, even customize your cut. All steaks are hand carved in house. Discover our 22oz Rib eye, and savor our Filet Oscar, a center cut filet topped with jumbo lump crab, fresh asparagus and hollandaise. Executive Chef Jorge Pacheco has crafted a menu full of unique salads, exciting daily specials, and homemade desserts. We also import the best seafood. Try our legendary crab bisque or the ‘catch of the day.’ Our reasonably priced international wine list will perfectly complement your experience. When the weather is nice, dine or relax outside with local award winning craft beer or one of 30 martinis, right in the heart of old city.
Toronto
Top Contributor
441 reviews 441 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
“Naw.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We came here just for a drink and sat outside. Maybe inside is different. After some time the hostess asked if we were ready to order drinks. Instead of taking our order inside to a server she told us she was not a server but would get ours. This was a silly time waster. Drinks were pk but felt thin, and were nothing special.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    27
    12
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Skip the Gourmet Cheesesteak”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stopped here for an early dinner with two friends. Because we had another activity we didn't want to eat a lot. My "gourmet cheesesteak" was a true disappointment. It was suppose to be prime rib and filet, but the meat was very tough and the cheese was not very tasty. Another friend had the steakburger. She thought it was fine, but a little overpriced at $16. The third friend had the Marmont Salad, which was the best of the three dinners....nice combination of ingredients.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Islip, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent sefvice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Really enjoyed this small charming restaurant. The food was very good, everyone in our party enjoyed their selections. From the steak to the seafood.

Service was good even though they have a very small staff. It's location in Old town is a nice plus.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Decent food, but above average prices.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I had the crab cake appetizer with a Caesar salad, my husband had the NY strip with mashed potatoes, 2 soft drinks=$61. Food was OK but nothing to knock your socks off. Good service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wangaratta, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best meal ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

If ever I need to request a last meal it will be from here.! Lobster on crab risotto, never have i had such a perfect meal. Great price, wonderful service. Wish we lived nearby, we would be regulars! The staff are lovely, Kevin our waiter, could not have been more helpful!
My husband had the steak, perfect!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marmont also viewed

Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Marmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marmont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.