We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Eats and Crowds!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chickie's & Pete's

Chickie's & Pete's
1526 Packer Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19145 (South Philadelphia)
(215) 218-0500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Chickie's & Pete's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #530 of 3,843 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: South Philadelphia
Description: Restaurant/Entertainment Center.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Eats and Crowds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Love the Lobster Pizza and Crabby Fries. What can I say but join the many fans of this place and go visit soon if you haven't before. All locations have their own character. I prefer the ones on the city.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    90
    57
    27
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
“Fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Since when is a bucket of fries ten dollars? Sorry you missed out on Flyers revenues but don't take it out on us.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Another example of living on the name and not the product.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Food is mediocre and the service is terrible. My husband and I stopped in for a quick bite while running errands one day. Once we were seated it took a while for a server to take our drink orders. By the time she got back we were ready to order. I believe the food sat for a while before it was brought out to us. It was barely warm and she never came back until it was time to give us our bill.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I would definitely recommend this place to friends and couples. The food is awesome, it has a great atmosphere, and good drinks. It is a great time!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun Place - Awesome Crab Fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Very fun place to eat. We had the crab fries which are amazing as always. We also got the Lobster Pie which we were disappointed in. (Not a lot of flavor) But large menu and lots to choose from.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chickie's & Pete's also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Chickie's & Pete's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chickie's & Pete's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.