We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent menu, great service... recommended!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Friday Saturday Sunday

Friday Saturday Sunday
261 S 21st St, off Rittenhouse Square, Philadelphia, PA 19103-4815 (City Center West)
215-546-4232
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Friday Saturday Sunday is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #117 of 3,843 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: City Center West
Cross street: Rittenhouse
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
733 reviews 733 reviews
503 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 179 cities Reviews in 179 cities
340 helpful votes 340 helpful votes
“Excellent menu, great service... recommended!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is small bistro just off Rittenhouse Square and from the minute we walked in we knew it was going to be good :-)

The service was superb... very friendly, very attentive... we always enjoy the European way (multiple waiters all working together on all tables vs. an individual "server").

The food was excellent - we were there during restaurant week and would love to try some of the dishes on the a la carte menu another time too...

Only complaint was the glasses of wine were too small ;-) ...but definitely recommend ...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    57
    19
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great spot near Rittenhouse Square”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and I ate here in July. We came across it when we were walking around the area around Rittenhouse Square, and we are very happy that we found it. It is very intimate and lively without being distracting, and the staff is extremely accommodating and attentive. The dinner was excellent and not particularly expensive for food of that calibre. I had the panko encrusted tilapia and it was memorable. I highly recommend this restaurant if you are in Philadelphia and want a great dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“It's food worthy of NYC but without the price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

An Internet search identified this little gem.

The intimate confines work well with this restaurant. We were seated in a corner with comfortable throw pillows that made you feel right at home.

The staff was friendly, helpful and all four of the waiters stopped by even though you weren't their primary table and made sure all of your needs were attended to.

The food was fresh and amazing. Attention to plating and service.

A well balanced menu and the right amount of specials to compliment the staple meals.

The wine list is extensive without being expensive.

Parking is tough, but standard for Philadelphia.

It's food worthy of NYC but
without the price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very warm place for an informal dinner with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We spent a very nice dinner in this place. Service was very warm and nice to us. Good food and in tune with the overall athmosphere.

Tasty desserts.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Apparently a local institution.
Very pleasant experience.
Cosy and refined mood.
Simple cuisine with fresh ingredients and personal touches.
Friendly owners.
Must-try!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friday Saturday Sunday also viewed

Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA
 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Friday Saturday Sunday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Friday Saturday Sunday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.