We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107 (Chinatown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #14 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel with the family. Checked in via Hilton Honors site which resulted in them not being able to find my reservation until I found my booking confirmation number. The hotel is relatively new and is well appointed. Breakfast seating area is too small, we lucked out and were able to sit outside and eat, which was nice. The hotel is located directly across from the Convention Center and the Reading Terminal Market and a short walk from the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, etc. I will be staying here again when I visit Philadelphia in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    166
    34
    16
    10
See reviews for
153
89
23
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethel
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Everything about this hotel was terrific and exceeded our expectations. The location, the hotel itself, the room, the appointments in the room were all very good. We visit Philly every few months and will definitely stay there in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This centrally located hotel was a convenient "walk" to all you could ask for, including the following: Dunkin Donuts, Starbucks, The Chinatown area, The Galleria mall, The Hard Rock Café, The Reading Terminal marketplace, City Hall, Historical Landmarks, and many more restaurants, bars, the city buses, trains, and tour bus packages. No car was needed.
A $9.00 dollar fare from the Amtrak terminal on 30th and Market St.
The hotel is relatively new, safe, clean and pleasantly modern, with a friendly professional staff. The queen studio suite was perfectly proportioned and designed with an uncluttered comfortable feel in addition to all the comforts of home. The bed was comfortable.
The 1 Con- The somewhat noisy frig /freezer woke me up at 5:00am.

The gym was nice, as was the 20' by 10' well maintained pool.
I highly recommend this hotel it, and will return.
Thanks Christopher for the later checkout courtesy . Room 419 Stayed 8/30 to 9/1 2014

Room Tip: Upper floors for quiet. Nice views are limited due to taller buildings on all 4 sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This hotel was the best option and the best price for our $$$$!! Walking distance to all major attractions, excellent breakfast, excellent customer service and everything was perfect overall!! I highly recommend staying at this hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We were in Philadelphia for a week. We had a one bedroom suite that included a small kitchen area. They have a very clean, quiet location. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

It is situated directly across the street from the Reading Terminal Market, so if you want to have some variation from the hotel breakfast, or want some of the best donuts on earth you are just steps away.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I had a pleasant time staying at this hotel. The staff was courteous and professional. The entire hotel was clean and smelled fresh. Even the interior design was pleasant, modern, and helped made me feel relaxed as if I were home.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I booked this hotel while I was in town for a Motely Crue concert. What a great choice! The hotel staff and location are top notch. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. If you choose to stay at this hotel, you will not regret it. The market across the street offers many different foods and specialty meats.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center

Address: 1200 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > Chinatown , City Center East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eat, sleep, relax and work at the Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia – Convention Center, PA hotel and enjoy the next best thing to being at home. The studio suite comprises one large room while the one bedroom suite offers the flexibility of extra space, a separate living area and private bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.