We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VEGAN” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HipCityVeg

HipCityVeg
127 S. 18th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103
215-278-7605
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 3,780 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Cuisines: Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Facebook - Hipcityveg Phone - 1 (215) 278-7605
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“VEGAN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great vegan sandwiches and Service But Little Less oil TOO GREASY need more seating no public restroom for guest

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    25
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Excellent overall. A must for vegans/vegetarians.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Really cool little place. I always love visiting the city so that there is plentiful veg options. The Hip city mock chicken ranch burger is outstanding. I could eat one everyday. So good!! The place is a little small, so might not get a table at the very busiest times, but the food is worth going for, table or not. Staff are great and service excellent. Can't wait to go back and try something different. Although i might just have the mock chicken ranch again!! Yum!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Really great vegan food that is pure and simple.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I was so excited to find this place after looking on HappyCow for vegan places right in downtown Philly. The Udon Salad was well portioned and delicious. I may or may not have had a scrumptious brownie ;) enjoy the food and if the weather is nice there is a park one block to your left when you leave the restaurant!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Casual Vegan Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

A friend in the area and I stopped by here as it was vegan Monday for me. We looked on our handy local app and found this to be walking distance from my hotel. Score! There was a line but it moved quickly. We each got salad and I also got a tea and cookie. The food was good. The place could've been cleaner but I realize the location and traffic might make that difficult. The staff was friendly too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Casual Plant Based Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This place has excellent, reasonably priced vegan food. My kids love the Ziggy Burger and beg me to come here when we are in Philly. The green lemonade is also exceptional. This is one of my favorite spots to eat in Philly.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HipCityVeg also viewed

Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to HipCityVeg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HipCityVeg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.