We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay at Cornerstone” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3300 Baring Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Zoo Tickets
Ranked #2 of 28 Philadelphia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay at Cornerstone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This was a good location for easy access to University of Pennsylvania, while experiencing a neighborhood as compared to staying in hotel on campus. I walked everywhere, and it seemed relatively safe even at night. There's a busy street on one side, but even so my rooms were quiet. I stayed in University Suite. The weather was very hot and air conditioning worked fine. Everything was super clean. There's a handy hotwater dispenser for tea at anytime, and snacks provided too. My only complaint: WIFi was temperamental. Hosts were exceptionally attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    35
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
51
63
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Usually staying at the Kimpton Hotel downtown and taking the bus to campus; decided to try this quaint B&B reviewed favorably on Tripadvisor. Situated on the corner of 33rd, and closer to the Drexel campus, the location is a 15 minute walk to campus. The wonderful 'Sabrina Cafe' is one block away. They do not inflate their prices like the Inn at Penn or the Sheraton, when university parents are expected in town. This lovely, well taken care of, historic home is a charm. It warmed my heart to see the parents, kids and grandchildren all chipping in to take care of this family owned business. I had the Franklin room at the top of the stairs, and was very happy. The breakfast for delicious, the treats left out all night were a nice extra. Close to the subway. I found my new home in Philadelphia when visiting U Penn...just don't let anyone else in on this secret!

Room Tip: Website has good description of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandvaux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Such a good place to stay, not far away from downtown and situated in a very quiet and charming neighbourhood. The house is an old place very well maintained and with beautiful stainglass. The hostess is very welcoming and breakfast is plentiful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cornerstone B&B. The location is great. We were able to park in front of the front door (on a weekend). Breakfast was delicious, the staff friendly and the room spacious and furnished to a high quality. And it's always a joy to stay in a place with a bit of history.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cornerstone. The inn was beautiful. We especially appreciated relaxing and reading on the wrap around porch. Our room (The Pennsylvanian) was spacious, nicely decorated, and very clean. The Cornerstone is located within a convenient 10-15 minute walk to the 30th Street Station, the Philadelphia Museum of Art, and a wide assortment of restaurants. We also appreciated the warm hospitality that Dennis and Liz extended. Thank you Dennis & Liz!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Havre
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We enjoyed our 9 days stay at Conerstone B&B. The XIX century house situated on the Drexel campus is very convenient and nice, near subway and museums. We liked very much the hospitality of Dennis and his wife, the Dennis's humour and his help to feel you welcome. The room was nice ans clean and the breakfasts gave a great moment of hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cornerstone B&B. The rooms were beautiful and the breakfast food was delicious! The location is extremely convenient, with plenty of restaurants close by for lunch and dinner. The staff was very hospitable. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
University City
Hilton Inn at Penn
Hilton Inn at Penn
#4 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
City Center East
Hotel Monaco Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel
City Center West
Hotel Palomar Philadelphia - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
The Rittenhouse Hotel
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#2 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
City Center West
Sonesta Hotel Philadelphia
Sonesta Hotel Philadelphia
#24 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
City Center West
The Windsor Suites
The Windsor Suites
#19 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3300 Baring Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Philadelphia's Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast, an elegant and cozy urban inn located within walking distance to the University of Pennsylvania, Drexel University, and the Philadelphia Museum of Art. Cornerstone offers a unique opportunity to enjoy Philadelphia with Center City only minutes away and easily accessible by public transportation. The Cornerstone offers the following amenities at no additional charge: *Wifi * Breakfast * Zoo Package *Eastern State Package * Street Parking * Toiletries The Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast is a family owned and operated business. We look forward to making your visit a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerstone Hotel Philadelphia
Cornerstone Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.