We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Philly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast
3300 Baring Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Eastern State Prison
Ranked #2 of 27 Philadelphia B&B and Inns
Grandvaux, Switzerland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Philly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Such a good place to stay, not far away from downtown and situated in a very quiet and charming neighbourhood. The house is an old place very well maintained and with beautiful stainglass. The hostess is very welcoming and breakfast is plentiful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    30
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
45
55
19
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vienna
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cornerstone B&B. The location is great. We were able to park in front of the front door (on a weekend). Breakfast was delicious, the staff friendly and the room spacious and furnished to a high quality. And it's always a joy to stay in a place with a bit of history.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cornerstone. The inn was beautiful. We especially appreciated relaxing and reading on the wrap around porch. Our room (The Pennsylvanian) was spacious, nicely decorated, and very clean. The Cornerstone is located within a convenient 10-15 minute walk to the 30th Street Station, the Philadelphia Museum of Art, and a wide assortment of restaurants. We also appreciated the warm hospitality that Dennis and Liz extended. Thank you Dennis & Liz!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Havre
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We enjoyed our 9 days stay at Conerstone B&B. The XIX century house situated on the Drexel campus is very convenient and nice, near subway and museums. We liked very much the hospitality of Dennis and his wife, the Dennis's humour and his help to feel you welcome. The room was nice ans clean and the breakfasts gave a great moment of hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cornerstone B&B. The rooms were beautiful and the breakfast food was delicious! The location is extremely convenient, with plenty of restaurants close by for lunch and dinner. The staff was very hospitable. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Wonderful family atmosphere and very high quality hospitality. Dennis and Liz couldn't have done a better job at making guests feel welcome. Nice location with easy access to Downtown and the University City, and great restaurants nearby too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My wife and I elected to try a B & B for our family vacation in Philly instead of the standard hotel. We tried the Cornertone based on location, room options, and on-line reviews and we were not disappointed at all. Our room was very nice, roomy and clean, the food was great, and Dennis and Liz were awesome. My oldest son loved the experience and really made friends with Dennis and Liz especially when she gave him a nice bake treat after our return from the ball game. Bottom line the room was very nice, the food was great, parking was easy, very convenient to sites in the city, and Dennis was great with the guidance and suggestions. My son can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3300 Baring Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Philadelphia's Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast, an elegant and cozy urban inn located within walking distance to the University of Pennsylvania, Drexel University, and the Philadelphia Museum of Art. Cornerstone offers a unique opportunity to enjoy Philadelphia with Center City only minutes away and easily accessible by public transportation. The Cornerstone offers the following amenities at no additional charge: *Wifi * Breakfast * Zoo Package *Eastern State Package * Street Parking * Toiletries The Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast is a family owned and operated business. We look forward to making your visit a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerstone Bed And Breakfast
Cornerstone Hotel Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.