We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts

Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
260 South Broad Street, Philadelphia, PA 19102
215-790-5800
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Philadanco!!! My sisters brought me for my Birthday...it was fabulous...the dancers were awesome and the choreography innovative, Fresh and Young!!! One of the best dance presentations I have gone to!!! Philly beat New York's Alvin Ailey!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    72
    15
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Kimmel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Beautiful building, good sound. They reserve chair for last arrivals. Once we site in the last row, sound was perfect but need binocular.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not what it seems.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We looked everywhere and could not find Jimmy Kimmel. Totally not what we expected. If you want to see shows this place is great but we wanted to be in the studio audience.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomall
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautifully stunning building.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Great sound, clean and safe. Our son graduation was here and we could not have enjoyed it more. They really did a great job!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very modern and a good seat everywhere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We saw the Chieftains 50th there and the seats were great. We sat on level 2 above the stage and had very comfortable chairs to sit in. The bar downstairs was relaxing to set before the show, and it was easy access from parking in a local garage. The city is very busy in this area with tourists, school trips, and such, so we felt comfortable walking around there. We look forward to going back.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts also viewed

 

Been to Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.