We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Atmosphere...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Reserve Restaurant Bar & Lounge - CLOSED

Reserve Restaurant Bar & Lounge
123 Chestnut, Philadelphia, PA 19106
2159646262
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $80
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
383 reviews 383 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great staff, food and culture. Easy access to parking. The mussels were delicious. The filet mignon delightful I really enjoyed the meal and that was at the bar.

I'll be back for a full dinner

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Food, service, atmosphere all scored high here! Great place to sit and have a great meal with fabulous staff at a decent price! The restaurant itself is lovely. The staff was fantastic! Bartenders were great - shout out to Jay! Friendly and high class without the snobbery. The meals were fantastic from the burger to the lobster bisque to the cheesecake! A fantastic bourbon selection - including bourbon butter! Highly recommend this place!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Just awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Went there on a Friday night with a decent size group of guys and we were extremely disappointed. We ordered a round of drinks and cigars and after 30 minutes we were still waiting. We then spoke to the manager and he was indifferent so we left. The place was empty and we couldn't get a drink. Just a very disappointing experience.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHILADELPHIA
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

As a Philadelphia "foodie," we know the restaurants in this town. I think that's why we're always on a diet :). Anyway, Reserve is a nice steakhouse to add to the six or seven others in town. The atmosphere (originally a beautiful bank) was nice, the staff couldn't have been more attentive and the kitchen did a nice job with the many things we ordered. The price was right for the level of the restaurant. I think you will enjoy your experience Olde City spot as much as we did.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I had a group of 12 people at Reserve. The restaurant is beautiful and we were looking forward to some great steaks...what a disappointment! The steaks were overpriced and over cooked. Even when I sent mine back for being overcooked, the next one came back even more well done. It was half price wine night but the waiter forgot to deduct the discount off the bill until I brought it to his attention. Service was very slow. We had to ask for bread 4 times until they finally brought it nearly 30 minutes after asking. I will never go here again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reserve Restaurant Bar & Lounge also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reserve Restaurant Bar & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.