We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice light touch.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Rice

Jasmine Rice
306 South 16th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 546-0818
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #697 of 3,780 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice light touch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The ginger scallion dumplings were lightly fried and delicious. The vegetable stir fry was perfect: slightly al dente in a flavorful garlic sauce.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Because of its location, this restaurant charges exorbitantly. They don't have Drunken noodle, a staple in most Thai restaurants. Go a few blocks South or West of this location and you will find better and less expensive food.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had the Crispy Duck Fried Rice and The King and I. Great food and reasonably priced! We will be back! - Just FYI its BYOB.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very welcoming staff. Food was fresh and tasty and the service was wonderful. I would definitely return to this restaurant. Even when it was very late and we asked if we could order one more dish the waiters response was "It is never too late to order another dish. we are here for as long as you would like"

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great value Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I love this place. Great thai food and a wonderful staff. Always very welcoming. I've never had a wait but it is good to see this place is filling up on weekends. BYOB is added plus. I love their thai curry - it isn't as spicy as all that! Their tofu options are also excellent. Prices are just right for thai food. Far better food than the others in the neighborhood.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Rice also viewed

 

Been to Jasmine Rice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Rice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.