We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average mexican food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mexican Post LovePark

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mexican Post LovePark
1601 Cherry Street Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19102, Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 568-2667
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,014 of 3,785 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Price range: $10 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Mexican Post (Love Park) offers delicious Dinner-Take Out-Lunch near Penn Center, Mexican fresh food made daily near North 15th street PA, Taco Salad, Soups & Salads, Weekly Specials, Fajitas, Sandwich & Burger food delivery at Art Museum District PA, External Location Catering Inquiry, Join us for Happy Hour, Book table at Mexican Post, Philadelphia, (215) 568-2667
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Average mexican food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I came here once for a friend's birthday. The bartender was rude. The drinks and food were so-so. I wasnt impressed. We ended up walking 3 blocks in the rain for a better bar.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The only thing Mexican about it, is the name.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Awful. You don't know me, but trust me, keep walking. Awful service, empty drinks the entire time, worst ”salsa” ever. Server ignores you. Food is bland and the menu lies, skirt steak is actually cheap roast meat. Stop considering this an option and find something else.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Norris, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food, value and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had a great meal with drinks for under forty bucks! Nice location by love park . They have a delightful outdoor area to eat too. Great drink specials.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good, quick service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Good quick service - apart from the server who told me he didn't eat pork when I asked him if it was spicy. I didn't ask him if he ate it, I asked him if It was spicy!! I'm sure the chef could have advised him.

All in all a good Mexican meal.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Inexpensive Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very clean, attentive staff and the food was a good value for the money. Short walk from the Sheraton Downtown.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mexican Post LovePark also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Mexican Post LovePark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mexican Post LovePark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.