We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burger and fries!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chickie's & Pete's

Chickie's & Pete's
11000 Roosevelt Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19116
215-856-9890
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #970 of 3,786 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good burger and fries!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Nice little sports bar at the airport. I had a great burger and the crab fries were fantastic! A little tight for bringing your luggage in, but it was manageable.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    32
    18
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

From Philly. Realized during my last visit, no cheesesteak, worked my way thru Wawa hoagie menu. And chicken noodle soup. Yum!!

Asked an airport shop keeper for suggestion. Ugh, I don't get why this place is so revered.

$7 for "crab" fries, no crab just old bay seasoning. My steak hoagie, so not worth $12. They forgot the tomato. Bread so so. And really no spectacular juicy steak taste.

Nice place to sit and have a drink but a bag of chips would suit your taste buds & wallet much better.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south jersey
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“I guess I don't get it...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I always hear how great Chickie's and Pete's food is so great. We attended a Philadelphia 76ers game with the family and went to the Chickie's and Pete's located in the concourse area of the Wells Fargo Center. We ordered 4 Chicken entrées and two crab fries. The total was $ 81.00. I understand that you are going to pay more at events such as these but the food was disappointing also. The chicken was so dry and hard. The crab fries were good but $ 10.00 for a cup of fries? I will pass next time and try to take the family elsewhere for dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best dirty martini!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Had to wait a really long time for a table then were told we had 4 people not 5 so we couldn't be seated yet..I didn't understand that. The portions have gotten alot smaller and the prices have gone up but it was a fun reunion for me and my besties!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, va
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great airport restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had a two hour layover and asked an airport employee where to eat. Great call!! We had Philly cheese steak subs with egg for our late breakfast along with old bay fries. Great service and food!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chickie's & Pete's also viewed

 

Been to Chickie's & Pete's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chickie's & Pete's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.