We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Philadelphia

Save Saved
You added Westin Philadelphia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Westin Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 South 17th St at Liberty Place, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (City Center West)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 84 hotels in Philadelphia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed here with my family. It's a fantasic loaction for a hotel. Central to almost any thing you want to do. Great places to eat and drink and within walking distance to most tourist attractions. I would stay here again and again.The hotel staff was personable and friendly. Couldn't ask for a cleaner hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    332
    244
    89
    38
    20
See reviews for
120
229
57
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel in the heart if Philly. Only about a mile walk to the historical district of the city. They only problem was the fact that the parking was literary $49/night for valet. The staff checked me in early without any problems. They gave me free wifi which was a great plus.

The bed was super comfy and the room was very nice. The usual Westin amenities and a very nice marble bathroom.

The staff was great with directions and over all the stay was great.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Centrally located in downtown Philly. Shopping complex below and public parking near by. Very friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and clean. Lobby area is modern and welcoming. Rates are very reasonable for location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The inside of the hotel room far exceeded my expectations. Very clean, extremely comfortable bed, excellent shower, and plenty of room for us to stretch out (biggest city hotel room I've ever been in). Walls are a little thin but with such a wonderful bed it is easy to fall into a deep slumber. Location is also incredible. What is lacking is a friendly and welcoming staff that is very much needed in the non ideal layout. (I kept wondering if we were just missing the main entrance.) I always say customer service is what make a place but this time I learned that a complete lack of it is what brings it down. It did not feel like home for the night. It felt like just a room to lay my head... but I will give it a high rating for that bed and therefore would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, close to restaurants, shopping, and transportation options if you want to check out other areas of the city. Some parts of our room were starting to look just a little worn (eg, bathroom ceiling), but overall the room was completely fine/nice. We did have a bizarre un-requested wake-up call at some ridiculous early morning hour on both nights that we stayed, but we didn't mention it, so can't complain about how it was handled...but it should never have happened in the first place. Not the worst thing, and we always forgot about it when we were entering/exiting the hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Did a night in Philly and stayed at the Westin. Nice, upscale hotel. Excellnt service. Comfortable bed and great shower. Entrance on ground level, lobby on first floor -- a little funky. But overall, very nice hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed there for my bachelorette party with friends. We had several rooms and everyone loved their room. I was lucky enough to stay in a fantastic suite that was HUGE. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the bathrooms were impeccable with great showers. Every single staff member we encountered was incredibly nice! The location was perfect for shopping, site seeing, going out and dining too! I had been to Philly several times in the past but never stayed at the Westin. I absolutely plan on staying there the next time, however!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westin Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Philadelphia

Also Known As:
Westin Philadelphia Hotel
Westin Philadelphia Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Westin
Address: 99 South 17th St at Liberty Place, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#10 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#20 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#26 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Philadelphia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of a city rich with history, The Westin Philadelphia is convenient to Liberty Place, upscale shopping, award-winning restaurants, museums and historical attractions, including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall and the Constitution Center. Our hotel features 294 guest rooms with 19 suites, business center, fitness facility, and on-site dining at citygrange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Westin Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.