We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport to your Saves list
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 B Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #66 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Fine Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel room on 8th floor was updated but not renovated: furniture, carpeting, bed, linens, & flat screen TVs were fine; bathroom tile, tub and vanity were clean, but original. Room was large (separate living room) with lots of storage space. Had very little contact with staff but front desk was nice enough. Parking was okay but very crowded parking lot (shared by this hotel, Four Points and Aloft). Overall, a decent choice for the money if you're looking for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
6
4
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We love the hotel .room were clean, food was great. Overall very happy and will go and book same hotel. Very clean, I was surprised there was not free wi fi but otherwise was a wonderful experience wonderful staff. We were able to get directions from staff and didn't get lost. I wish we could have been a little bit longer. To enjoy more.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you very much for your response and for staying with us. We are happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. It was good to see that our team has meet your expectations and you found the hotel pleasant. We hope to have an opportunity to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a regular guest at this property and have been very satisfied with the location, rooms, staff, food, housekeeping, security, etc.

For the price point this property is a good bet for any traveler who needs quick access to the airport or South Philly. While in need of a facelift, the rooms are very clean and the beds and linens are very comfortable. The building was recently sold so the new owners have a vested interest in renovating/updating the rooms.

For SPG members there is access to a recently redone club room on the 8th floor with nightly free appitizers.

For families the third floor offers a converted front living room with a double bed and a back room the closes. That also works if you have to travel with a co-worker. Then you just share the bathroom.

The restaurant specializes in burgers, which are good and the breakfasts offerings are also fresh and tasty.

The outstanding part of the property is the staff. There are gems in every department who provide outstanding customer service and remember you from prior visits.

As I mentioned earlier, the property was recently sold and is under new management. My suggestions would include building staff loyalty, having microwaves in the rooms and fixing the front gate so it is more reliable. Also bring the WSJ back and fix the potholes in the parking lot.

Overall I highly recommend the Sheraton Suites. I have stayed at the nearby Embassy Suites and Hilton and the Sheraton is my preference.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your response and for staying with us. We greatly value your feedback and will be sure to share with the team at the hotel. It was great to see that your stay was pleasant one and that our team members took good care of you. We have also noted your suggestions regarding associate loyalty, adding microwave and repairing the gates. With new ownership and a long term management committment we are focused exactly on making our team happy with enjoyment to there job. We also have noted your other request and with the addition of a major renovation over the next 2 years they will all be addressed sooner than later. Once again thanking for your response and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We called ahead before booking and asked if they have role away beds, the answer was "sure just ask for it when you arrive" so we booked three rooms, usually when you book three rooms the rooms are together but not over here we got three rooms at three differant ends of the hotel, furthermore when we checked in they said "sorry no role away beds available"

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your comment we are happy to hear that you found the hotel nice. We do sincerely apologize for the lack of follow up regarding the addtional rollaway bed you required and we have addressed wtih the team promptly to prevent a reoccurrance. Regarding your comment about the room location it is not always expected that rooms are next to each other and usually requested, however we will create more awareness and sensitivity to more than one reservation under the same name . Once again our sincere apology and we hope to have an opportunity to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The minute you enter this hotel, you realize it is a former Embassy Suites. Identical layout, and probably identical furniture. But it was a pet-friendly hotel with a decent price for the two nights we needed while visiting Philadelphia. Sure, the rooms need updating, there are stains on the furniture, but the suites are very roomy, and the bedding was clean. I probably would be complaining more, but the hotel staff made up for any dated furniture. From the security guard to the front desk to the staff at the cafe, everyone working there was extremely friendly. I would say it is a functional airport hotel if you aren't looking for luxury, and especially if you are traveling with a pet. While we were there, a family was either having a reunion or were all in town for a wedding, and so there were massive amounts of kids running around.It had nothing to do with the hotel, but I do wish more parents would keep track of their kids.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your response and for staying with us. You will be happy to know in the near future the Sheraton Suites plans to under a major renovation. We are excited about the changes to come about which include the entire hotel. Additional we have addressed some of the challenges you experienced regarding the noise and already put controls in place. Once again thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again and hope you will have an opportunity to experience the new changes. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is looks dark, dingy and outdated. Almost nothing work and the staff don't seem to care. I was really tired from my trip and looked for the room service menu which was no where to be found. When I called the receptionist was annoyed and and sounded so disinterested, but she did call for someone to send the room service menu up to my room. The coffee machine did not work, the TV did not work, the shower head was terrible. Staff were talking so loudly and shouting that it was difficult to get a good sleep. Most disappointing are the staff at the reception, they just have this "don't care" attitude that is really horrible. However, the staff at the restaurant are really friendly though but now I'm wondering if they are just nice because of the tips.
Not a place where I would want to go again and would highly recommend you to try the other hotels, plenty nearby. Really!! the staff in this hotel DO NOT CARE.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your response and for staying with us. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Our management team has arrived approximately a month ago and in the near future will start a complete renovation to the property addressing the needs you mentioned. Addtionally we also do recognize some of our short comings to your needs in the guest rooms and service, which is also being addressed immediatly. Thank you for your response, we hope next time we see you that your experience will be a pleasant one. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Two things I look for when I stay at a hotel; are they up-to-date and are they clean? I have stayed at this hotel at least 10 times. The accommodations/rooms have been nice, however, they lack updating. The furniture and carpeting are worn, the TVs are dated (although they are flat screen), and the bathrooms are old style although clean. This hotel charges for internet service which is really outdated.

Their meeting rooms are nice and the service is outstanding.

Their wait staff and bar tenders are extremely nice. The bartender Tracie, is outstanding as well.

I heard from their staff that they will be going through an update this fall. Good for them…it needs it.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your response and for staying with us at the Sheraton Suites at Philadelphia airport. It was great to see that our team took care of you during your meeting. It was also good to see that you mentioned one of our outstanding associates, Tracie, who does a fantastic job for us. You will be happy to know that it the near future the hotel will undergo a major renovation that encompasses replacement of TV's in the guest rooms and also the wearing of the carpet that you mentioned, much more will also be completed. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and thank you once again for your business. Warm Regards, Tony L General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Address: 4101 B Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport. Just 5 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport, convenient to Independence Hall, Liberty Bell, historic district, shopping and cultural destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Sheraton Hotel Philadelphia Airport
Philadelphia Sheraton
Sheraton Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.