We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - spacious suites and perfect Airport location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport to your Saves list
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 B Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #60 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Marmora, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Value - spacious suites and perfect Airport location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed here several times and each time it's been flawless. The rooms are spacious for the cost, it's a great value. The bathroom can handle 2 women getting ready at the same time with the wider counter space!

The location and shuttle for the airport makes this my favorite of the Airport Hotels in Philly.

The open airy atmosphere is very welcoming and it's nice if you are traveling to feel almost like you are outside when in a hotel lobby.

Try it if you need an airport hotel.

Green Features: The Sheraton Sleeper is a great comfortable bed and if you need to use the pullout couch bed it's comfy as well.
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
3
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing else to add actually, after a night which I spent in this hotel had to visit doctor, take medicine. All legs, arms, back had numerous bites of bed bugs. Hope hotel staff will take poor cleanliness of the rooms under consideration.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here for a few nights due to business. I travel quite often all over for business. Issues: There is one Security Guard, usually a mopey kind of guy near the front door or a younger guy playing on his phone. Shame they looked so bored and non-threatening. Problem: 1) Any and all questionable people get right past the mopey security guard. Problem: 2) as the other review said, this place is a Zoo on the weekends due to the cheap price of rooms and no security. The lovely town of Chester, PA is nearby so who knows where this hotel's clientele comes from but it is NOT business travelers - I have my suspicions as to what goes on here. My Colleagues pointed out to me that he thought there was some questionable business taking place here. Couple that with the fact that there is no security and you have a mix of questionable people up to?? Problem: 4) Children running up and down the hallway all night long. And since it is an Atrium type of Hotel, you can hear all the noise. Problem: 5)There is NO parking since this hotel offers leave your car and fly. So if you are staying here for business, you get to park 1/2 mile away from the entrance - if you can find a place at all due to the park and fly people who park. Problem: 6) food average and way over priced. 7) Restaurant and bar completely understaffed. Overall, a real shame and a disgrace to the Sheraton name. Pay a few more dollar's and stay at the Marriot Airport, downtown or somewhere in Media, PA.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montebello, NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is only one reason why you would stay at this hotel, as a stop prior to flying out of Philadelphia airport. So you would figure that they would do this right, and do everything they can from overnight parking to airport transit to make things go smoothly for the average traveler. Well think again. This was our second year of our family of six staying here on presidents weekend. We decided to give them a second chance as being part of the starwoods group which usually implies good service, and because I am a gold loyalty member.
The problem last year was transportation. As part of a location that has 3 Starwood hotels in the area, their shuttle to the airport stops at all 3 prior to going to the airport. Of course if it's busy and your not on the first stop, forget about getting on the shuttle. At least 10 people ended up taking cabs and paying on their own because there was no room on the free shuttle and the staff showed no flexibility about adding extra transportation.
This year we had an a short unforgettable stay at the hotel. We were woken up by some loud revelers at two in the morning, but fortunately were able to get on the shuttle by getting to the lobby twenty minutes before it's supposed departure and being at the front of a long line. The problem was our return. Our flight arrived at 11.20pm and after calling the shuttle we were at the curb at 11.30. After waiting outside in the cold rain and sleet for 45 minutes(and seeing every other airport hotel shuttle come by at least three times), the Sheraton shuttle came by full to capacity with no room to pick us up. The driver(not his fault) explained that because of the weather they only had one hotel shuttle running. Calls to the hotel were answered by a completely unhelpful, unapologetic staff. 25 minutes later the shuttle returned, again full. With my four kids shivering we jammed onto the shuttle anyways(26 people on a shuttle meant for 14). A family of four with two small children was left at the curb after waiting over an hour, the kids crying hysterically. At the hotel the staff did nothing to make amends. No warm coffee or hot chocolate, no apologies. To add insult to injury the second shuttle sat at the side of the hotel, empty. The customer service was atrocious. We would never stay at this hotel again. Starwood should be ashamed to treat their loyalty members like this..

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been staying at this hotel for many years. This hotel was sold twice in one week in mid-late December. This property is no longer owned by Starwood. I had thought that the new owners would take pride in the hotel and want to make things "perfect!" There has been a downhill spiral in little things. Luckily most of the fantastic staff have remained, which is the main reason why I am hanging on at this great airport location property. I have a number of issues with the Club Lounge. It is not stocked with adequate drinks and snacks on the weekends. In addition, there were no coffee cups for the coffee machine during my stay in mid-afternoon. The Club Lounge printer has needed a new cartridge for the last 6 months. Surely this is a small expenditure that the new owners can afford. The lobby printers used to have free printing for the first 5 pages but now charge $0.40 per page. (I am not sure if this is a new brand standard since I am a Platinum member but Marriott has unlimited free printing for everyone). There is no longer evening snacks on the weekend for the Sheraton Club but they do give you a coupon for a free appetizer, which is nice. Breakfast is still served in the lounge. There is no spare toilet paper in the room, which is an absolute necessity since I have run out of TP during my last 2 out of 4 visits. When Starwood owned the property, I never had to worry about this. The room was very clean but the property itself needs a major renovation. It was renovated a number of years ago and is more than ready for another one. I had heard "via the grapevine" that this property is required to remain as a Starwood branded property for one year and then the new owners are allowed to change the brand. I was told that this was their intention but this is not verified. As a loyal Starwood Platinum guest who frequents Philadelphia almost weekly, I have many other choices for Starwood properties. I have enjoyed staying at this one due to the airport proximity and wonderful employees. I feel like I am "part of the Sheraton Suites PHL family" due to these wonderful people. The "little things" are making me rethink my decision. The van came within 10 minutes of my arrival at baggage claim and the van driver was super friendly. I hope that the new owners will rethink how they are managing the property and fix these small issues.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

$12 for parking they also offer nothing for amenities.Children running wild all day and night. The pool and hot tub had a layer of dirt floating on it.A waste of money.The staff was nice staff tho.All in all I would have been better off at a motel.Oh and the restaurant is expensive. The food is okay but not worth it.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It started when I would have to fly into Philly, then it was my Go to hotel when passing through. Very nice, open atrium hotel. Ordered Chinese on night, was tired didn't want to go anywhere, no problems. Suites are a completely separate bedroom, and the beds are very comfortable. Good friendly staff, clean rooms. Highly Highly recommended. I don't really stay there long because of travel so not sure about longer stays or any of the amenities.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty equal. Over look the bar/lounge downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Address: 4101 B Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport. Just 5 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport, convenient to Independence Hall, Liberty Bell, historic district, shopping and cultural destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Hotwire, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Sheraton Hotel Philadelphia Airport
Philadelphia Sheraton
Sheraton Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.