We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place if u r traveling” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 B Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #60 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place if u r traveling”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice and big, the rooms are big.
However, when I checked in it was 11:30 pm and even thought I am an SPG member, they assigned me a room that was not cleaned. I had to go down to tell them about it and the girl on the reception acted surprised. She just took note of it and then assigned me another room.
The parking, internet are not free.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey C, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found the rooms big and nice. We are glad that the associate was able to fix the issue you had, and we will be sharing your comments with the senior management of that department.
As always, we use our reviews as a teaching tool for our staff and we look forward to your return so that you can see the changes we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    118
    107
    72
    62
See reviews for
108
66
46
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Let's see why charge guests for parking? There is really no excuse.
Some sort of gum or other type of stain on curtains, dry leaves on the floor (floor probably wasn't vacuumed between stays). The whole experience was so so for the $225/night rate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey C, Manager at Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Booked this place on business with no other affordable, PHL area options after missing my 10pm connecting flight (special thanks for nothing to US Airways).

Thought this place was airport convenient, but of course the only option was the Sheraton shuttle (no cabs at this part of PHL I guess) that took 20 min to arrive.

Checked in after midnight greeted by ONE employee on duty in the entire, massive building. This is an airport-based location for weary travelers -- where's the staff?

After waiting several minutes for the morons in front of me to clear up a billing dispute (clearly a very pressing for them that could not wait for the light of day the next morning), the attendant was quite pleasant despite being overwhelmed by the volume of traffic coming her way.

This hole has zero food options - not even so much as a snack kiosk in the lobby for room purchases - so I was forced to grab some "food" from the Aloft across the parking lot.

Now it's time to microwave my frozen treat to kill my hunger before going to sleep. Was told go to the vending machines upstairs where there's a microwave on every floor.

None on my 2nd floor.

Someone stole it from the 3rd floor.

Finally landed it on the 4th floor.

Upon return to my spacious room, found out the wifi is terrible and the TV is broken. Awesome!

Room quality was pretty abysmal. On the bright side the bed itself was quite comfy, though who has time to enjoy a good night sleep when needing to hop an early flight?

Just stay away. Aloft tends to be consistent in providing solid service and cleanliness, which would explain why it was overbooked that evening.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey C, Manager at Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent feedback about your latest stay with us. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations at the Sheraton Suites. I am glad that you found our employee pleasant, even after dealing with the difficult customer in front of you. I have sent your feedback onto our housekeeping and engineering team to be sure that all the microwaves are working on the floors. I have also had them look into the TV that was not working in your room. I am happy that you found our beds comfy and that even though your time was limited at the hotel. Traveling is never easy, and missing your connector certainly can put more stress to traveling than it already is.... so I hope that next time you can have more time to stay with us and enjoy your visit more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I was very pleased with the Sheraton Suites of Philly! The room suite I stayed at was always cleaned to perfection. I was able to have coffee in the am and a cup at night. The refrigerator made it possible for me to keep water cold at all times. The hotel itself is beautiful on the inside and on the outside.

Room Tip: One of the lamps just collapsed on me. Just make sure all items are in good working condition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey C, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond and give us valuable feedback on your most recent stay. We are thrilled that you found the room at the Sheraton Suites Property cleaned to perfection. We will certainly share with our housekeeping team. We thank you for your loyalty to us here at the Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport Hotel and look forward to seeing you when you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband, daughter and I chose the Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport for a recent family evening in Philadelphia. We were going out to dinner and seeing comedy in the city and didn't want to pay city prices for a hotel we would simply be sleeping in.
Check in was friendly and efficient. Our room had a separate living room with a sleeper sofa for our daughter and an extremely comfortable King bed for us. The room was clean but had one broken lamp and a shower control that looked as though it needed tightening. I am sure that had we asked, both would have been dealt with. When we asked for more coffee and pillows they arrived very quickly.
The hotel was quiet all night and we slept well. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and our server was pleasant and efficient.
We enjoyed our night at this hotel and appreciated the value it offered.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey C, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your feedback concerning your most recent stay with us here at the Sheraotn Suites Philadelphia Airport Hotel. We are thrilled that you found the check-in friendly and efficient. We are also glad that you found the bed comfortable and that the seperate living room was a plus for your daughter to sleep in. We will share your comments with the team and glad that you found the hotel a good value. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

It was the best from check-in to check out......front desk superb and everyone else at the hotel were terrific.....rooms were so clean and very big.....you will love this property for a stop over or visiting Philadelphia area..........

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey C, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are glad that you found everything to your liking. We will certainly share this feedback with the staff here. Please come back and visit us soon. Congrats to your graduate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
188 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
643 helpful votes 643 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Nice please, but awkward location. Rather isolated in that there are no businesses around it. You can't simply run out to a convenience store. Even a gas station is far. Only vending machines for soft drinks, so if you just want a snack, or just want a piece of fruit, it isn't available other than room service or the limited bar menu. You can't simply drive easily to/from the airport. You have to get on the freeway, and it's complicated to find both the airport and the hotel.

The room itself was fine, and the room service food was really good. Staff were all polite and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Address: 4101 B Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport. Just 5 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport, convenient to Independence Hall, Liberty Bell, historic district, shopping and cultural destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Sheraton Hotel Philadelphia Airport
Philadelphia Sheraton
Sheraton Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.