We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Four Points at Sheraton” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #62 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Typical Four Points at Sheraton”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Having stayed at this brand of hotel many times, it is consistently average. Nothing wrong with it at all but nothing to get excited about. We stayed there for its close location to the baseball park for the game. It does annoy me, however, when you have to pay for hotel parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Russell21,
Thanks for your review. We're happy to hear you continue to be a loyal guest of ours and you enjoy our convenient location. We do not offer free parking, however, we do have packages that include free parking or discounted parking should that suit your travel needs. Unless you're staying outside the city limits, most hotels do require a fee for parking - unfortunately, that is common in an urban market. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back when future travel plans bring you back to Philadelphia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    101
    106
    81
    55
See reviews for
79
74
55
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Liked the free shuttle to the train at the airport although trying to drive the area was a bit confusing. Food menu was limited but delicious. Although no jacuzzi they have access to neighboring hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

There is no free parking and this complex has inadequate parking as well as rates that seem to rise every time we visit. We will probably look for a more friendly hotel complex like Marriott which is also conveniently located to the airport and even has free breakfast.

Room Tip: Did not use kids or spa. Rooms that face the highway are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear B0bAZ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent visit. We're sorry you were disappointed with your stay this time around. Our parking rates have not change in the last several years and may seem to be changing depending on promotions we running during different times of the year. We also encourage you to book our parking package which offers free long term parking. Thanks for your feedback and we hope to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel felt dirty, the room was gross...the desk chair in the room had rips in it, the lighting was stark white and the clientele weren't much better. Also was unpleasantly surprised at the price to park.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear matos1985,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent experience in Philadelphia. We're sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments with the Housekeeping and Engineering team. Thanks again for sharing and we hope you will try us out again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We booked the park, sleep and fly package. Upon checking in I inquired about where to park the car and was told that we could park anywhere we wanted, but would probably have to park over at the A Loft or Four Points hotels and walk back. The distance is not that far, but it is when you are disabled. We had to park appox. 100 yards from the Sheraton. Other than the parking the stay was great.

Room Tip: If you have small children in your party you may want to ask for a room on a high floor, since the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Zac1mac1,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We glad you had a comfortable stay at the Sheraton. We (Four Points) work closely with them and will definitely relay your message. Thanks again and perhaps you will visit the Four Points during your next visit. We would love to host you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I read the other reviews and found the hotel room clean and comfortable. The Starwood Four Points website has rates for park and stay which I use for the airport, and find they are very reasonable and competitive so no daily parking charge--included in room rate. Shuttle runs automatically every 20 minutes to airport.The staff was friendly and asked if needed anything. A bit surprised at the nondescript decoration of hardware in the room. I love minimalist as long as quality, but thought the faucets could have been upgraded, and somehow even with new carpeting and nice white comforters and the typical comfy. Have only stayed in the CA and Miami Four Points, so that was my comparison. I think there are upgrades taking place there, since there was a sign. However, it was very clean and will use again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here while meeting up with college friends for a weekend getaway. I had stayed here in march & april also. Im not disappointed. The hotel is nice, quiet and the beds are very comfortable. The only thing that I will have to say that I didnt like was that the parking cost an additional $12 a day & the card reader at the ticket booth never works right & u have to call the front desk & it causes a bit of a traffic jam at the exit gate. I also had an issue with getting refunded when I mistakenly booked the wrong dates. The hotel refunded me the money but it was quite a lengthy process, and the hotel certainly took their time handling it without urgency. I did receive the refund after countlesd calls & being transferred to everyone who works for the hotel & manages it. All in all, its a nice hotel & id stay here again despite my parking and refund issues.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear ashley f,
Thank you for your positive feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoy our hotel and services, however, apologize for the refund inconveniences that you experienced this time around. Thank you for letting us know and we hope to see you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Address: 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport has free PHL shuttle service. We're near Philadelphia Sports Complex and 8 miles from center city Philly, PA Convention Center, and the historic district ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Starwood, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
4 Points By Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Four Points Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.