We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters in Philadelphia to your Saves list
Club Quarters in Philadelphia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1628 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (City Center West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Club Quarters for a weekend in August. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. They wanted to make our stay as best as possible. The lobby had a coffee/espresso/cappuccino maker (free for those staying at club quarters), and the coffee was delicious! We also really liked how safe the hotel felt. In order to get onto any floor above the lobby, you needed your room key. This made us feel secure. Our bathroom was fairly small (compared to what most hotels have these days), but it was very clean! The temperature was difficult to control in the room, but they provided us with a dehumidifier to help with the humidity. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    373
    182
    73
    52
See reviews for
71
307
128
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Audubon, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The folks in this hotel are outstanding. Friendly, super-service oriented folks. They all must have ESP because they anticipate what I need and offer before I ask. Michael has twice seen me walk into the lobby and popped over to say, "Can I help you check out?" He handled the job in less than five minutes, smiling and offering engaging conversation at the same time. I love the water bottle filler-upper in the elevator area of each floor, and the mini-fridge and microwave are much appreciated. For the price, you cannot beat this place.Honestly? It's like the hotel you dream about and never find, until you go to Club Quarters in Philly!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

At the last minute I had to make a business trip to Philadelphia with no planning time. This hotel turned out to be a perfect choice. The staff helped me check in and out even though there are terminals for self-serve customers. The room was clean and well stocked for a single visitor. I loved the free chilled and purified water available near the elevator. The only negative was the $10 cost for a very small, mediocre continental buffet that was served in a elegant, beautiful dining room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Michael was the person who helped me both for my check-in and check-out. Both times I had to leave my luggage there (as I was moving to the city and didn't get the apartment until the night of my check-out date).

Michael was amazingly helpful and even remembered my name every time, which was quite amazing given how many people he meets everyday, and always maintained a smile on his face. He made this stay even better.

The bed was really comfortable as well, and the staff was always around 24/7. It was also within walking distance to most attractions (liberty bell, train station, etc...).

Definitely a place I would stay again. Great job!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Booked this just to have a place to sleep after a day of sight-seeing and then going out in Old City. The room was fine - clean, the bathroom a bit small - but perfect since the room was only being used as luggage storage during the day essentially. It was an easy 1 mile walk from the train station - and only a mile from the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, and the night life that Old City provides. Also only about a mile and a half walk to Geno's Cheesesteaks and the Italian market - so if you're in Philly to be a tourist, consider making that journey as well.

The hotel is also a very short walk from City Hall and the City Hall SEPTA stop - perfect to hop on the Broad Street line and head down to Citizens Bank Park, the Linc, or god forbid... the 76ers.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I stayed here on a business trip in early August. My room was extra small and a bit outdated but clean. They do have self check-in terminals and the staff was not really happy to assist me when I arrived late at night. However, overall a place where one can spend a couple of days.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed here one night while in town for an open house at Drexel University. I picked it because it is walking distance to the college. Absolutely loved the atmospheres and rooms. The bed was incredibly comfortable. Nice filtered water filling stations on every floor. Staff was available and helpful 24/7. Plan on staying there again next month.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters in Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Address: 1628 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#29 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters in Philadelphia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated full service club-like hotel with 275 rooms located in the heart of the city's business district and within walking distance of many cultural and historical attractions including Rittenhouse Square, Antique Row and the Academy of Natural Sciences. Adjacent to Liberty Place with over 70 unique boutiques and restaurants and easily accessible to the convention center. Its restaurant and bar, Davio's, serves delicious Northern Italian cuisine. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and prime locations. Club Quarters provides safe, restricted entry; instant check-in/check-out; free high speed internet access throughout the hotel; ons-ite restaurant as well as multi-menu in-room dining options; unlimited complimentary chilled and purified bottled water stations; 2 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 150 people); free use of computer/printer and ergonomic workstations; newly renovated, state-of-the-art guest rooms with premium bedding; flat panel HD TVs; complimentary coffee and tea; 24-hour guest service desk; fitness room and exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request. Corporate Apartments available. Value rates. Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. Self-serve laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and BookIt.com so you can book your Club Quarters in Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarters Hotel Philadelphia
Club Quarters Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters in Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.