We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely recommendable. Joe rules!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Philadelphia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters Philadelphia to your Saves list
Club Quarters Philadelphia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1628 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (City Center West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save More!
Ranked #29 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“Absolutely recommendable. Joe rules!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed at Club Quarters Philadelphia from 2/26 to 3/3. I was visiting UPenn as a prospective student.

The hotel is excellent. The room was really big, with a nice desktop and the bed absolutely comfortable. There were many power outlets to charge lots of devices in almost every corner of the room. Also there was a little fridge and a microwave. The decoration was really nice.

Also, the attention was great. At the desktop lobby was Joe, who is a great guy. He was of utmost help every single time I requested something. He was always smiling and solved everything efficiently and instantly.

Finally, there is a fancy restaurant in the hotel too. I had the chance to have breakfast there, and it was great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    351
    165
    69
    49
See reviews for
69
276
124
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forestville, Maryland, USA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

After taking a ferry from NJ, a bus from NY, a train in Philly, it was so nice to come back to the beautiful Club Quarters of Philadelphia.
Joe Crismond was the cherry on top to my stay.
He truly listened to my request for a quiet room and gave me such a beautiful room that one can only dream of. His customer service started with a smile and sometimes that's all one needs to brightens someone's tired day!
Thanks Joe!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We arrived around 11pm. Joe, the duty manager, was held up on a long telephone call. After ringing off he greeted us warmly, apologized, and upgraded our room in return for the wait. We needed a late checkout due to the next day's schedule and Joe kindly waived the fee. Later he went out of his way to assist us with a laundry problem. He's a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We only had a brief layover in Philly so location was key. We walked to all the famous areas with ease. The staff (Michael) was so helpful and friendly and went out of his way to make sure we were accommodated. We really appreciated the extra care. Rooms are comfortable and quiet and not awful as one reviewer suggested.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

For $150 go to the Loews where you will get a really nice room. This place is the same price and absolutely awful. We have one window 1m wide looking at a construction site, 1970s furnishings and a 1950s toilet. The artwork is missing from the walls but the hooks are still left hanging, and the office desk area is scraped and chipped. The bathroom is tiny. I just saw a comment "overpriced college dorm" which I actually think is overly kind. When I called to complain and compare to the Loews I got "this is the rate and yes our rooms are a bit smaller and the manager is not back until Monday". I am going to be really upset if I don't get some kind of money back. I wouldn't expect to pay more than a $50 hostel for this.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed two nights for business at UPenn. The hotel is located within walking distance to the university, train station, and shopping district. There is also a handy bus stop a block away.

I stayed in the club room. While it was smaller than a typical hotel room in the US, it was by no means cramped with plenty of space for luggage and doing work at the well equipped desk. Bathroom was a bit utilitarian, though shower was very nice and there were Gilcrest & Soames soaps. Very clean and has fairly upscale feel (except bathroom). Bed was comfortable, though bed sheet was not properly tucked in either night.

Hotel has nice amenities for business travelers, including nice desk, free water, free espresso in lobby, fresh fruit in lobby, free wifi, free printing, and delivery from nearby restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful, though gave me wrong directions to bus stop. Would stay again and recommend.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The staff here was great. My train arrived really early in the morning and I was doing work in the lobby. The staff on hand allowed me to check in to my room early so I could prepare and change for an interview I had in the early afternoon.

Staff and location make this hotel ideal if you are in the area. The neighborhood is safe and close enough to alot of good restaurants that you do not need a car or cab to get around.

Room Tip: If it is a big deal to you, ask ahead of time for a room with a window. My room did not have a wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Philadelphia

Address: 1628 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#20 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#29 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters Philadelphia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated full service club-like hotel with 275 rooms located in the heart of the city's business district and within walking distance of many cultural and historical attractions including Rittenhouse Square, Antique Row and the Academy of Natural Sciences. Adjacent to Liberty Place with over 70 unique boutiques and restaurants and easily accessible to the convention center. Its restaurant and bar, Davio's, serves delicious Northern Italian cuisine. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and prime locations. Club Quarters provides safe, restricted entry; instant check-in/check-out; free high speed internet access throughout the hotel; ons-ite restaurant as well as multi-menu in-room dining options; unlimited complimentary chilled and purified bottled water stations; 2 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 150 people); free use of computer/printer and ergonomic workstations; newly renovated, state-of-the-art guest rooms with premium bedding; flat panel HD TVs; complimentary coffee and tea; 24-hour guest service desk; fitness room and exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request. Corporate Apartments available. Value rates. Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. Self-serve laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Quarters Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarters Hotel Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.