We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWFUL!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Philadelphia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Club Quarters Philadelphia to your Saves list
Club Quarters Philadelphia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1628 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (City Center West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save More!
Ranked #30 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Stamford, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AWFUL!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Let me first start out that this was a very nice and clean hotel...that was NEVER an issue. The staff was also very friendly and the location of downtown was great. BUT....there is NO parking....you have to park yourself in a parking garage around the corner, there is no where to unload your stuff, the bed was VERY hard and it was NOT a queen...it had to be a full. The TV was also tiny. We stayed here as a last minute deal that we found on a website and now I know why it was very inexpensive. Not sure we will ever stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    354
    166
    69
    49
See reviews for
69
278
124
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

As seems to be true of Club Quarters hotels, this was a fast efficient friendly business-friendly environment. Rooms are set up for good working, theres free printing, good wifi and ethernet access. Good shower, clean bathroom, big bed, tidy room, tv with laptop connections to trial presentations or watch your own stuff. Free water bottles in the hall, free coffee and drinks downstairs in the lobby, and snacks. Overall, lots of resources to be productive between business days, and in a good location downtown. There's also a fine gym upstairs with various ways to work out while either thinking about work, or not thinking about work. The restaurant downstairs looked nice too - not that I had the time to use it.

Would 100% stay there again on business. Im not sure it'd be the most exciting family environment, nor the most romantic stay, but its certainly an excellent business travel hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Club Quarters. Easy walking distance to the convention center... clean rooms... great restaurant (Davios) right off the lobby ... very attentive waiters and hostesses and fantastic food. Great front desk staff... especially from Michael Caso, who greeted us every evening with a friendly smile. He was very helpful in answering questions on where to go and how to get there as well as going out of his way to assist us with anything we needed. Very enjoyable stay... Looking forward to coming back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel continues to be a great place to stay. The staff is always eager to help you find great places to eat and things to do in the city. The hotel welcomes you with snacks and sodas in the evening and 24 hour coffee. The rooms are simple, but clean and comfortable. They have added a security guard in the lower lobby area to make you feel even more secure in the city. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was my first experience with Club Quarters and was surprised to see how many there were around the country. I was going to Philadelphia and matched with this hotel through Hotwire. I was surprised that they gave it a 4 star rating!

I need to emphasize...this is NOT a bad hotel. Many would compare it to a European-style, maybe. The location can't be beat and, since the weather was beautiful, I walked everywhere. When I checked in (at about midnight) I was told that my room wasn't available and was upgraded to a "standard" room which is bigger. Well, if the standard room was bigger I can't imagine the size of the original room!! I'm not claustrophobic and felt that the walls were closing in on me! The TV was tiny too and not even close to the bed, although it was on a hinge to swing out.

The next day, I noticed a sign that upgrades were available. $15/night for a superior and $25/night for an executive suite. A very nice staff member took the time to show me these rooms. The superior was about the same size as the standard with a refrigerator in it. The "Executive Suite" is comparable in size to a standard Marriot/Hilton hotel room. It has a refrigerator and microwave, but nothing bigger than a queen bed. The TV is larger than the standard room and there is a couch. I upgraded for the next two nights...happily!!

The other amenities are nice. Love free Wifi always!! Easy to print documents through the internet to the main level at no charge. Free/unlimited filtered and sparkling water and coffee. People have written about the snack station, but it was always unstocked when I passed by.

All in all, a good experience, just not one that I'm used to. May or may not stay in Club Quarters again, but next time I'll come in more informed.

Room Tip: If you are claustrophobic, be sure to choose an executive suite...which is about the same size of an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa clara ca
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here while we were in Philadelphia last week. The room wasn't luxurious, but it was comfortable, clean, and secure, with all the necessary amenities. That suited us just fine as we weren't in Philly to luxuriate anyway. The fitness room was stocked with clean towels and water. There was a bottled water station on every floor, a snack station in the lobby, and wifi---all at no charge. The staff was friendly and eager to help with directions and recommendations regarding things to do in the area. This CQ is located in the market/historical district, so all the sights and/or tour companies are within walking distance. The on-site restaurant, Davios, is a little pricy, but it has a nice lounge with a decent wine and scotch menu. I would definitely recommend this place to people who want a decent place to stay at a decent price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel has a perfect location near Rittenhouse Square and Center City. The staff was very helpful at check-in. I arrived a little early before check-in, but the receptionist was courteous and still let me go up to my room. Free snacks and coffee in the lobby were also a plus.

The room is small, but it has everything you need. Everything was clean. The room has a nice workstation for business travelers in the room.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Quarters Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Philadelphia

Address: 1628 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#29 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Quarters Philadelphia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated full service club-like hotel with 275 rooms located in the heart of the city's business district and within walking distance of many cultural and historical attractions including Rittenhouse Square, Antique Row and the Academy of Natural Sciences. Adjacent to Liberty Place with over 70 unique boutiques and restaurants and easily accessible to the convention center. Its restaurant and bar, Davio's, serves delicious Northern Italian cuisine. Club Quarters is the best value hotel based on quality and prime locations. Club Quarters provides safe, restricted entry; instant check-in/check-out; free high speed internet access throughout the hotel; ons-ite restaurant as well as multi-menu in-room dining options; unlimited complimentary chilled and purified bottled water stations; 2 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 150 people); free use of computer/printer and ergonomic workstations; newly renovated, state-of-the-art guest rooms with premium bedding; flat panel HD TVs; complimentary coffee and tea; 24-hour guest service desk; fitness room and exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request. Corporate Apartments available. Value rates. Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. Self-serve laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Quarters Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarters Hotel Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Quarters Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.