We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Craving...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barbuzzo

Barbuzzo
110 S 13th St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-4532
215-546-9300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Barbuzzo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #57 of 3,481 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sansom
Transit: Broad Street Line - Walnut Locust Station
Description: Barbuzzo is a Mediterranean restaurant and bar located in the trendy Midtown Village area of center city. We serve small plates intended to share. With a wood-burning oven for pizzas & roasting, Barbuzzo’s menu features rustic, hand crafted regional fare such as: Grilled Octopus with fingerlings, roasted peppers & soppressata; Parsnip ravioli with duck ragu and roasted pears; Uovo Pizza with brussel leaves, guanciale, & truffle farm egg. Menu items range in price from $3 to $32. Barbuzzo has a full bar featuring Mediterranean wines, craft beers and cocktails. We have bar and counter seating overlooking the open kitchen available for walk ins.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Still Craving...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This restaurant is located in one of my favorite spots in the city. My friends and I ordered the cheese board, Asparago Pizza (a MUST), Margherita Pizza (average), Fava and Preserved Lemon Arancini (very good), Casarecce Pasta (eh, could have done without) and of course, BUDINO! I am still craving the Asparago Pizza. I cannot wait to come back for another serving and to try out more menu items.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    130
    17
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phila. PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was treated to lunch at Barbuzzo and enjoyed a very tasty meal. The lunch menu hasenough options to please the pickiest!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and people watching...and gluten free pizza..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Had a great dinner here with my son in August...sat by at a table that was open air and looked out onto the street....the service was very friendly...the pizza was delicious...and it's not on the menu but they have gluten free pizza which is what I ordered and it was excellent so I'm glad I asked.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food, but be aware that dinner portions are small plates, meant to be shared”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Our group of four had to wait 15 min past our reservation time-but this place is so busy because it is worth it: amazing food at very reasonable (for Philly) prices. After sharing 2 appetizers, our four dinner plates were smaller than expected & we then added on a pizza, followed by dessert. Highlights were the shrimp & pork belly with crispy polenta, the pasta with clams & sausage, excellent bread pudding with buttermilk ice cream, & the most amazing salted caramel dessert ever! Service was good, although the kitchen seemed very slow to send out the desserts. Great atmosphere & decor- worth visiting for sure!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We visited on Saturday 8/10 on the recommendation of the hotel we were staying at. The place was a bit dark and loud. Myself as well as many other patrons had to use the flashlight option on our phone to read the menu. The food,was great. We ordered two pizzas a, Fungi and Margarhita with Prosucitto , rice balls, cold meat board and more. All dishes were good and were nicely timed to come out one at a time so we could enjoy each dish. We definitely would go back next time in Philly

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbuzzo also viewed

Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA
 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Barbuzzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barbuzzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.