We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great introduction to Philadelphia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia

The Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia
525 Arch Street, Outside National Constitution Center, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (City Center East)
215-525-1776
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #19 of 78 Activities in Philadelphia
Type: Historic Walking Areas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Philly is best seen by foot, and as such, The Constitutional Walking Tour is the best way to experience America’s Birthplace! See more than 20 of Historic Philadelphia’s top sites on a 75 minute outdoor walking adventure through Independence National Historical Park including the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, Declaration House, Betsy Ross House, etc. Tours depart from outside the National Constitution Center at 525 Arch St. from April through November.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Epping, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great introduction to Philadelphia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The tour guide was very informative and this was a great way to get an introduction to the city. It was a good way to see where I wanted to return to and see more off. It was about an hour and a half and a little over a mile of easy downtown walking. It was also helpful to learn which restaurants and areas are worth the trip.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    12
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Constitution walking tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Tour guide was very knowledgable and tour was good. Lasted about 1.5 hours however it was a small group on the tour I was on. It's about 1.25 mile walk and a great introduction to Philadelphia.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Interesting way of doing a tour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Very engaging way of conducting a tour, but they're still imparting the same wrong information that was in the history books of 30 years ago, which is disappointing especially as the truth is equally as interesting as the stories that everyone knows.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great walking tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Great way to spend our Saturday! Our tour guide was great and very informative. We probably did something similar when we were younger but this was much more meaningful at this point in our life. We will definitely revisit some of the historic sites that this tour had to offer.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great way to get your bearing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Very informative. everything close together so you can get it done in a day. But do the bell first to avoid crowds

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed The Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia also viewed

 

Been to The Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Constitutional Walking Tour of Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.