We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DeTours Urban Excursions

DeTours Urban Excursions
22 North 3rd Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106 (City Center East)
267-324-5408
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Best Segway Tours of Philadelphia
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I've been to Philly many times to visit our daughter but this was the first time we did a segway tour in Philly. Had a wonderful time (even though the temp was at about 32-34 degrees) and our guide Mike was terrific. Would have been even more fun had it not been so cold. But regardless, I would highly recommend this company and during a little warmer weather segway is the most fun way to tour the city.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    8
    5
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mays Landing, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A MUST DO IN PHILLY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

A spur of the moment trip to Philly with my 17 year old daughter we both had a "Blast" and De Tours is the best guide , we did the 3 hour tour which was just perfect and since we know Philadelphia pretty good anyway it was nice to learn a few more things along the way. There was alitttle stop at a cafe for some coffee in Rittenhouse Square... all together we had so much fun we are going to book again and do the spring tour....

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“fun & educational... even if you know the city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I've done Segway tours in Chicago & Salem, MA, but my father's always wanted to try one. So I bought 2 tours through Living Social and we had a blast! Our guide, Mike, was great from beginning to end too. Even though we live just 5 miles over the bridge in NJ, and have spent endless hours walking & exploring Philly, we both still learned some things too... which was great. We can't wait to book another tour. Possibly the longer 3 hr excursion, or even when they open their indoor course!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A lot of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We are difficult to please New Yorkers who have been out on many Segway tours in the past. This was easily one of the best. We took the hour and a half tour as we were fearful the 3 hour trip might be too long. The time frame was just right. Our guide memorized everyone's names right away, was extremely entertaining, knowledgeable, and just plain fun. We had a very good time and learned a few things along the way. I would highly recommend them

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great way to see the City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We had an incredible experience on our Segway tour through Philly. Our tour guide Mike made the experience both educational, fun and humorous! Even though you think you think you know a city, experiencing it on a Segway shows it in a whole new light!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeTours Urban Excursions also viewed

 

Been to DeTours Urban Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DeTours Urban Excursions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.