We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations for a busy weekend!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Philadelphia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Philadelphia to your Saves list
Le Meridien Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1421 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great accommodations for a busy weekend!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Stayed at this hotel while attending the "Made In America" concert over the Labor Day weekend. It's a very nice/chic hotel within walking distances of food, shopping, etc. I like it and would go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabatha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma S, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Philadelphia, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for leaving us a review! I hope you had an enjoyable time at the concert. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in town.

Many Thanks,
Emma S
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed here on a girls weekend. 3 ladies in a room we got a king with a rollaway and everyone was comfortable. Within walking of Love park, Reading market. We also walked to a great restaurant - Continental Midtown- recommended by one of the staff ( I think her name was Amanda - very helpful) Also took the Big Bus tour which picked us up from the hotel. Had some hot cakes for breakfast at the diner a few doors down - decent food and didn't have to spend a lot of $$. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4travellust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma S, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Philadelphia, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
We hope you had a wonderful ladies weekend in our city! It sounds like you managed to experience a lot of wonderful sights! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Many Thanks,

Emma S,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Le Meridian Philadelphia is very comfortable with nice, friendly people, and well maintained. Room was comfortable and modern, heating/cooling operated perfectly, bedding clean and comfortable, bathroom huge with good amenities. Only negative was with web access, the hotel uses an unsecured wifi system (desk said it was secure but it isn't), desk chair was very uncomfortable, and there was a wired ethernet plug on the desk that went nowhere. Some rooms have city view, mine did not. The hotel is reasonably priced for center city and fine on expense accounts.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and city view.
See more room tips
Green Features: If this is important to you, they do seem to participate in environmental green practices. But, they still do provide some important things like enough light in the room.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Last minute plan to stay overnight in Philly, and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. Got a great last minute deal. The hotel is very hip and stylish. Loved the décor of the room and hotel!!! Friendly and very professional service by the doormen, porter and front desk. Front desk provided us with a map and some helpful information on where to go in Philly. We asked for a restaurant recommendation and we were very pleased with what she had recommended! Had drinks at the bar after coming back from dinner and the bartender was very hospitable. Had breakfast in the restaurant. The room was beautiful, and the food and service were quite good. The only thing I found a little odd was the location of the bar. As you walk into the hotel, the first thing that greets you is the bar. We typically walk into a hotel lobby to find the front desk. The front desk/lobby was actually off to the side, in an adjoining room. Overall, a beautiful and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dinab114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Great doorman and front desk service - very helpful and friendly and accommodating of requests at all hours! Chic, stylish lobby and bar, and rooms are very comfortable, especially the bed which is supremely comfortable.
Definitely recommend, especially at the price point, if you're visiting Center City in Philly.

Room Tip: Be a Starwood Preferred member
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brynguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I travel a lot for work, and last week, I had to make an urgent trip to Philadelphia. I contacted the Le Meredien (I am loyal to the starwood group), and was connected to the business travel manager. She was amazing (efficient, pleasant, and professional) and helped me get a room in a jiffy. The hotel which is right in the middle of attractions, restaurants, and businesses downtown is clean and quiet. Whats more, the staff is excellent. In my hurry the next day, I had left my iPhone charger when I checked out. When I called, the hotel staff located it, called me back in 5 mins, and had it ready for me to pick up at the front lobby. Overall, it was an excellent experience, and I have no reason to stay else where.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvanGM, General Manager at Le Meridien Philadelphia, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Giri,

Thank you for the 5 STAR review. I am delighted you chose our hotel and even more excited we exceeded your expectations and earned your return business. I will share my appreciation with our sales manager and lost and found team, they always appreciate recognition of their efforts.

Safe travels,
Evan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
307 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We were very happy with the atmosphere and style, with the beautiful fresh newly renovated room. The location is good, and a walk from the underground train (we came from the airport by train, it was perfect), the staff was friendly, and gave us perfect recommendations for restaurants (+a place for breakfast).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 2,714 reviews
City Center West
Hotel Palomar Philadelphia - a Kimpton Hotel
City Center East
Hotel Monaco Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#14 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 2,535 reviews
City Center West
Westin Philadelphia
Westin Philadelphia
#30 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
City Center West
Radisson Blu Warwick Hotel, Rittenhouse Square Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Philadelphia

Address: 1421 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19102
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#16 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#22 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#39 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Philadelphia Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing