We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish - great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Philadelphia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Philadelphia to your Saves list
Le Meridien Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1421 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
1 review
“Stylish - great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed here on a girls weekend. 3 ladies in a room we got a king with a rollaway and everyone was comfortable. Within walking of Love park, Reading market. We also walked to a great restaurant - Continental Midtown- recommended by one of the staff ( I think her name was Amanda - very helpful) Also took the Big Bus tour which picked us up from the hotel. Had some hot cakes for breakfast at the diner a few doors down - decent food and didn't have to spend a lot of $$. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma S, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Philadelphia, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
We hope you had a wonderful ladies weekend in our city! It sounds like you managed to experience a lot of wonderful sights! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Many Thanks,

Emma S,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    293
    118
    26
    26
See reviews for
140
303
60
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Le Meridian Philadelphia is very comfortable with nice, friendly people, and well maintained. Room was comfortable and modern, heating/cooling operated perfectly, bedding clean and comfortable, bathroom huge with good amenities. Only negative was with web access, the hotel uses an unsecured wifi system (desk said it was secure but it isn't), desk chair was very uncomfortable, and there was a wired ethernet plug on the desk that went nowhere. Some rooms have city view, mine did not. The hotel is reasonably priced for center city and fine on expense accounts.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and city view.
See more room tips
Green Features: If this is important to you, they do seem to participate in environmental green practices. But, they still do provide some important things like enough light in the room.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Last minute plan to stay overnight in Philly, and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. Got a great last minute deal. The hotel is very hip and stylish. Loved the décor of the room and hotel!!! Friendly and very professional service by the doormen, porter and front desk. Front desk provided us with a map and some helpful information on where to go in Philly. We asked for a restaurant recommendation and we were very pleased with what she had recommended! Had drinks at the bar after coming back from dinner and the bartender was very hospitable. Had breakfast in the restaurant. The room was beautiful, and the food and service were quite good. The only thing I found a little odd was the location of the bar. As you walk into the hotel, the first thing that greets you is the bar. We typically walk into a hotel lobby to find the front desk. The front desk/lobby was actually off to the side, in an adjoining room. Overall, a beautiful and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Great doorman and front desk service - very helpful and friendly and accommodating of requests at all hours! Chic, stylish lobby and bar, and rooms are very comfortable, especially the bed which is supremely comfortable.
Definitely recommend, especially at the price point, if you're visiting Center City in Philly.

Room Tip: Be a Starwood Preferred member
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I travel a lot for work, and last week, I had to make an urgent trip to Philadelphia. I contacted the Le Meredien (I am loyal to the starwood group), and was connected to the business travel manager. She was amazing (efficient, pleasant, and professional) and helped me get a room in a jiffy. The hotel which is right in the middle of attractions, restaurants, and businesses downtown is clean and quiet. Whats more, the staff is excellent. In my hurry the next day, I had left my iPhone charger when I checked out. When I called, the hotel staff located it, called me back in 5 mins, and had it ready for me to pick up at the front lobby. Overall, it was an excellent experience, and I have no reason to stay else where.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvanGM, General Manager at Le Meridien Philadelphia, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Giri,

Thank you for the 5 STAR review. I am delighted you chose our hotel and even more excited we exceeded your expectations and earned your return business. I will share my appreciation with our sales manager and lost and found team, they always appreciate recognition of their efforts.

Safe travels,
Evan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We were very happy with the atmosphere and style, with the beautiful fresh newly renovated room. The location is good, and a walk from the underground train (we came from the airport by train, it was perfect), the staff was friendly, and gave us perfect recommendations for restaurants (+a place for breakfast).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Awesome location ... Safe hotel and super friendly staff (upon check in our attendant heard we were vegans and had a sheet sent up of all the options in the area). Doormen were all lovely and were quick to get us umbrellas for our walk in the light rain. Amuse breakfast had lovely wait staff, beautiful design and good food and coffee. Complimentary illy coffee in the am, well appointed room with great design, great light, comfy bed (smallish for a platinum upgrade but it's an old ymca and the design is functional and far outweighs empty space)

All in all lovely and would def. Stay again if we return to philly

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvanGM, General Manager at Le Meridien Philadelphia, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for the FIVE STAR review.

I'm thrilled you connected with our unique style, high design and most importantly great service. It is even more appreciated coming from a senior reviewer and platinum member.

Wishing you a great summer of discovery and travels,
Evan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Philadelphia

Address: 1421 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19102
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#29 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#31 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Meridien Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Philadelphia Hotel Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.