We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great campus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of University of Pennsylvania

University of Pennsylvania
34th and Walnut sts. and surrounding neighborhood, Philadelphia, PA (University City)
215/898-5000
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$39*
and up
Philadelphia's University City Food and...
Ranked #15 of 262 Attractions in Philadelphia
Type: Educational Sites, Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This Ivy League institution counts, among its founders, Ben Franklin.
Ringoes, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great campus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I enjoy walking through out the various neighborhoods in Philly. When ever I walk West Philly I make sure that my return trip takes me through the Penn campus. The buildings and the sculpture are absolutely gorgeous. The campus museum is worth the trip. If you travel via SEPTA use the University City stop.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    76
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nothing like the Penn Relays!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The closet you'll get to the Olympics Track & Field within the US! Every May - check it out. Aside from that, a great, great, school/campus.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Beautiful Urban Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I am a native Philadelphia and a Penn Alum and I can share that this is a treasure. Of course the academic reputation of this school speaks for itself, but the beauty and serenity of this campus is a Philadelphia treasure. Plan to spend time visiting College Hall, Logan Hall as well as Franklin Field.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place to take a walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

U Penn is of course a great school and it is a great place to take a walk when in Philly. Bustling atmosphere and beautiful architecture.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, NJ
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Great Place to Wander”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Even on a Sunday there is much ado. Stores are open. The campus is fun with squirrels cavorting all around us. The grounds are clean and fun to explore, especially for the young kids. Lots of area to run and climb.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed University of Pennsylvania also viewed

 

Been to University of Pennsylvania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage University of Pennsylvania, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.