We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Location: Awesome Shuttle!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 North Christopher Columbus Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19106 (Formerly Comfort Inn Downtown/Historic Area) (City Center East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #40 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Location: Awesome Shuttle!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at Holiday Inn Express on Friday and Saturday nights. We were visiting the city for the first time as a romantic weekend getaway and hoped to see as many sites as quickly as possible since we were really only going to have one full day there. The hotel is in an amazing location and the lady at check-in was very friendly and welcoming. (I think her name was Teeza.)Our room had a beautiful view of the water! After sleeping in the super comfortable beds we set out on Saturday to see the sites of the city. We were told upon check-in about the hotel shuttle that would be willing to pick us up or take us to where we needed to go, and we were given a card with the number for direct access to the driver. We took a walking tour on Saturday morning and returned to the hotel to figure out what we would do the rest of the day. The shuttle was leaving the hotel when we arrived, and so we hopped in. Our shuttle driver, Ken, was very knowledgeable about what all we should do during our stay and went out of his way to take us a bit further than the shuttle's normal service area so that we could see the Rocky steps. He even waited on us so that we could take pictures and run up the steps. Later that afternoon the second shift shuttle driver went out of his way to pick us up a couple of blocks from Mutter Museum. We tipped the drivers, but I can't imagine how much this hotel service saved us in taxi fares and how much time it saved us when we didn't have much time to spare! We loved our stay and can't wait to visit again. I think the view and the shuttle drivers sold us on this hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    87
    27
    19
    7
See reviews for
58
58
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed one night in this hotel while in the area for a wedding. The hotel staff that stowed our bags for us before we could check in were very polite and helpful. One of our favorite features of this hotel was the shuttle. It will drop you off within a certain distance from the hotel, and we made good use of this. The day time shuttle driver was super friendly, while the evening shuttle driver wasn't. That evening, there were a number of individuals in for a conference which made for a very noisy experience. One even had a party down the hall from us. As far as hygiene, the hotel room was clean, including the beds, bath, and sink. However, the most disappointing part of the stay was the breakfast the next morning. It was unbelievably packed with people! We had to wait in a long line for the buffet, only to find they were out of many items and the hot items were cold. Additionally, all the seats were taken and we had to take our food up to our room to eat. The hotel visitors would greatly benefit from an expansion to the breakfast area. Overall, I would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Midtown instead. We stayed there last year and the location was better, they had a pool, and their breakfast wasn't a zoo!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Shelly,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations with breakfast. We hope that you would give us another chance should you return to Philadelphia.

Warm Regards,
Kim Killeri & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've been staying at numerous hotels in the Philly area for the past couple of weeks. This hotel is WAY overpriced for what you get. Also, $25 a day additional for parking. Good location, good service; however, not all rooms are waterfront, and the rooms on the highway side are very noisy all night! Great free breakfast, but it was packed and had to wait to get to it. Room was nice but not so much better than the hotels near the airport which are almost HALF the price. No fridge in room, ice machine only on certain floors. Free cookies at the front desk was not enough to validate what you're paying. Did not book here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations. We do sincerely apologize.

Warm Regards,
Kim Killeri & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff at the front desk could not have been more friendly, helpful and obliging. The rooms were clean and seemed recently refurbished. Fairly quiet room and comfortable beds. Good complimentary breakfast in large, airy surroundings. One of the amazing features of the hotel is a free, shuttle service that drops off and picks up guests around Philadelphia from 6:30 am to noon and then again from 4-10 pm. It was wonderful to be able to park the car at the hotel ($25/day) and be able to see all the sights in Philadelphia without the hassle of driving and looking for parking. There are two very nice drivers and we were particularly pleased to get to know Ken who is one heck of a PR asset. Bravo to the hotel for providing this service for its guests.
The hotel faces Penn's Landing with lovely water and bridge views from the rooms at the front of the hotel. My friends had a room which faced a portion of the highway to the back of the hotel and found the traffic noise a bit of a problem. So if you are making reservations ask for rooms facing the water. But hey, this is a downtown hotel not some resort out in the country. The icing on the cake was the coupon we found in a brochure from the PA tourist office on the highway so we got a great rate which made this a real bargain for our 3 night stay. I would not hesitate to stay here again if I were in Philadelphia.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the front of the hotel facing the water and bridge. Nice view and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We were so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. That makes our day! We hope to see you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Kim Killeri & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
387 reviews 387 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

OK.. I am going to give you the skinny on this hotel... First of all, the staff is outstanding! Aazhee, gave me great directions in from the Airport and she is a very pleasent person to deal with. Teeza is the brains of the operations at the front desk.. She legitimately cares about the customers and takes the time to learn their names... Brian is the van driver. He will get you where you need to go and he will come and pick you up on time... These are the big three of the hotel if you ask my opinion...

Now.. The hotel.. First.. Call and ask for a room on a high floor.. If you don't, you may get a room on a lower floor and have to deal with the traffic off of the freeway (drives right past the window). I had a beautiful room on the 9th floor that faced the water and the Ben Franklin Bridge.. the other window faced the highway and the noise dd not bother me because I was on a high floor. I would call when I got my reservation confirmed. This way, they will do their best to accommodate you..

Breakfast.. Now this is a touch and go.. It depends on who is serving you.. If you come down first thing in the morning and the pancake machine says change the bag... Tell the lady to please change the bag and not to try to squeeze the last little 30 cents worth of pancake batter out of the bag. Yes, this really happened and it was comic relief for me because I thought the lady behind me was going to go postal. She went and got Teeza and the problem was resolved with no harming of any employees... The breakfast is free and is ok.. It is not Golden Corral or Ihop.. The Biscuits and Gravy or the Pancakes were my favorites. The coffee the fresh bagels were outstanding!

Parking... If you can avoid renting a car, I would advise it.. Parking in Philly sucks! The cost to use their parking lot varies.. I would use the Lady Liberty Shuttle to bring you to the hotel and use the free shuttle to take you within the radius of the hotel limits... It will save you a ton of money. Brian will get you where you need to go... I always called him about 15 minutes out and that way, I had little wait time. Then call Lady Liberty to get you back to the Airport for $10.00.

I hope this helps.. I will be staying here again when I come back in a few months...

Room Tip: High Floor facing the Bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a good stay. That makes our day! We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Kim Killeri & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterloo
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I arrived I was greeted by Tamir. He was great. I asked for a quiet room. He searched and found a room on a higher flooring found one. The breakfast was great( lots and lots of choices). The room was nice but was not cleaned properly. Two used band aids one the floor, Cheetos in the air conditioner, Generally dirty. The van driver was great.he took us everywhere we wanted to go. Overall great value and great location ( just need to clean the rooms Little better ).

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Mike,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that overall you had a good stay. We certainly apologize for your experience in your room. This information is so valuable to us since the feedback allows us to identify items that we need to follow up on. Thank you so much again.

We hope that should you return to Philadelphia that you would stay with us again!

Warm Regards,
Kim Killeri & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was an average to maybe above average hotel. The locations great! Right off I-95, walking distance to a lot of great bars & restaurants, near old town philly, right off the water, and easy access to the ferry to NJ. I paid the small amount more to have a river view, which I'm glad I did having a beautiful view of benjamin franklin bridge. The breakfast was decent and was available till 10am.

Room Tip: See how much extra it is to be on the river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Kim Killeri & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing

Address: 100 North Christopher Columbus Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19106 (Formerly Comfort Inn Downtown/Historic Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautifully revitalized Penn's Landing we are in walking distance to most historic sites. The Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penn's Landing has 184 spacious guest rooms, many with amazing views of the Delaware River and the Philadelphia Skyline! Not only will you enjoy an oversized room, we also offer free breakfast, free wireless internet and free shuttle to and from historic sites, restaurants and shopping within a 2 mile radius during our shuttle's operation times. Parking is convenient, right on site at a minimul fee of $25 per day with in/out privileges and we offer extended parking times on your day of check out until 4:00pm so you can continue to explore Philadelphia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown/Historic Area Hotel Philadelphia
Comfort Inn Philadelphia
Comfort Inn Hotel Downtown Philadelphia
Philadelphia Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.