We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sabrina's Cafe & Spencer's Too

Sabrina's Cafe & Spencer's Too
1804 Callowhill Street, Philadelphia, PA 19130-4110
2156369061
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 3,786 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Eclectic, International, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Opened in 2007 based off the same love for food, quality ingredients, and good friends that flourished Sabrina’s Cafe in the Italian Market; Sabrina's Cafe and Spencer’s Too hopes to satisfy even the loneliest of tummy's with behemoth portions and decadent fare no matter what time of the day it is. You can take that to the bank.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great spot for brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Loved the food here. We ended up going two days in a row. I loved the Barking chihuahua dish, which I read about in other reviews. The portions are huge. Do call ahead seating because this place usually has a wait.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    31
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Go for the Food see the show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Quirky, crowded, but worth the wait. Wait staff fun to watch, full of energy. The breakfast is probably the best in town. Mexican flair or French toast you can not go wrong or leave hungry. Great coffee too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious and great value but not an upscale white table cloth environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've been several times for dinner (after visiting the art museum) and have never been disappointed. Large portions, very tasty and memorable meals in a re-modeled diner setting. Not fine dining, but well worth the reasonable price for a more than satisfying meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Pay it forward”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

On a visit here last Friday we were seated next to two young families with four dalring little ones. As grandparents, we enjoyed the interaction with the well-behaved kids. Our server was very warm and friendly, not to mention professional. It is a very busy, well-run place. The food is good and plentiful.

The real joy of the meal was after the young families had left, our server told us that they'd taken care of our check. I started to cry. It was the highlight of our trip to "The City of Brotherly Love." I told my husband to "pay it forward" and leave a generous tip; the server followed him to the door to thank him.

What a lovely experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The reservation for 2 under Kelly S. is probably STILL available!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Called ahead for seating and am still waiting, 45 minutes later to be sat. I would like to thank the hostess staff for letting me know the wait would only be 20 minutes. I would like to thank them also for the poor professionalism as numerous times I witnessed people harassing them and getting seated before my party of 2. Yeah the food is alright BUT if you have to go through a political campaign in order to get seated in a reasonable time it just isn't worth it. Eliminate call ahead seating if your customers are just going to get forgotten. Sorry, I will NEVER be back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabrina's Cafe & Spencer's Too also viewed

 

Been to Sabrina's Cafe & Spencer's Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sabrina's Cafe & Spencer's Too, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.