We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had an event at TIr Na Nog and it was great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tir Na Nog - Philadelphia

Tir Na Nog - Philadelphia
1600 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (City Center West)
+1 267-514-1700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tir Na Nog - Philadelphia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #917 of 3,778 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: City Center West
Transit: Being located in Center City Philadelphia, Tir na nOg is well serviced by public transport. The bar is located directly above Suburban Station, which is the central hub for the Philadelphia suburbs. It is also 1 block from City Hall Subway stop, which is on both the Broad Street Line (North-South) and the Market-Frankford line (East-West).
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“We had an event at TIr Na Nog and it was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We hosted a party at Tir Na Nog, great location (downtown Philly), the service, food and music were all very good. They went out of their way to make sure our 200+ guests were happy. We recieved a lot of wonderful comments from our customers about this event. Definately would go back here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    26
    13
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Apex, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“refuge from the crazy shoppers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

great place to come, relax and get a very yummy meal. We had the sliders. Very good and the largest side salad I ever saw! The dip for the french fries was awesome! Very large place but broken up in small rooms so very personal. Definitely will go there again if back in the north again!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Watch Your Tab!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Recently went to this Irish bar with some friends while in Philly. We read it was a great happy hour venue. The place was packed when we arrived around 6pm on a Thursday evening. The board listed several "specials" - one being well drinks for $4. Long story short - every round we ordered we were charged full price. When we would ask about the special, they would say they "forgot" and then go to the register and punch in the order and get a correct total.

It quickly became obvious this was a scam that was being pulled as it happened several times with different bartenders and different customers ordering. Beware! I suspect the staff was pocketing $2 on each drink prior to ringing them into their system.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Interesting mix”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Good food, service was friendly but slow(although they were VERY busy...). Very interesting mix of people. Young and old, professional and rougher bar crowd. Overall, very fun atmosphere, great Irish decor and feel. Would definitely check it out again if I go back to Philly

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice Pub and food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in with family before my family and I went to the German Christmas village in Love park. Tir Na Nog is right across the street from Love Park, so we decided to try. We were very happy with our meals, and also with the reasonable prices! Looking forward to coming back with some friends to test out the bar which looked like fun with many tv's playing a variety of sports! Overall a fun, reasonable place to eat or drink, or do both!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tir Na Nog - Philadelphia also viewed

 

Been to Tir Na Nog - Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tir Na Nog - Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.