We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time for children.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Please Touch Museum

Please Touch Museum
4231 Ave of the Republic, Philadelphia, PA 19131 (Fairmount Park)
+1 215-581-3181
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Please Touch Museum like an insider
Special Offer
$72*
and up
Philadelphia CityPass
Ranked #14 of 555 things to do in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Hands-on museum where adults and children can learn and explore together. The museum is open Monday-Saturday 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. and Sundays 11 a.m. - 5 p.m. Admission is $17 for adults and children age one and over. Children under one are free.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Broomall, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun time for children.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

It is a very nice facility for children to spend a couple of hours going from room to room and exhibit to exhibit and having lots of fun and activity along the way!
A lot more fun for everyone if you happen to luck out and not visit during a very busy day.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    499
    160
    47
    10
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A great place for the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is a great attraction for kids, parents, and Grand Parents with the kids. Boys and girls will love all the inter active hands on learning experiences. Kids are free to be kids run, jump, touch and feel all the exhibits. I would suggest that it is best for kids under 14.( tweens may get bored ). Parents you mat want to pack a lunch or snacks especially drins for kids.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved it! Spent all day here and still had plenty left to explore!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Our family visited the Please Touch Museum this winter. I'll have to say, we might not have visited if we didn't have free tickets (see below). At >15$ a ticket a family of 5 really has to dig deep in their pockets. But after visitng, now I believe the price is truly justified! There is so much to see and do and you can easily spend >6hr here and still feel like you need to come back and do it all again. The kids loved it. My favorite part was the hospital center. It was perfect!! My son got to try everything out and then for his 3 month checkup the next week, instead of screaming at every little thing, he was so excited to tell the doctor what was next! What a blessing!! We will be back!!!!

You can get free admission to the Please Touch Museum using RecycleBank's coupon. One free admission per family per week (200 points, can complete survey's if you don't already have an account with recycling rewards). Print 1 each week and then go! See more on how to save on parking and other expenses : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fTxNiRQXmSQ

Our family of 5 spent under $35 for the entire trip.

Terms & Conditions:
Please Note: Reward expires 30 days from order date. Limit 1 per member per week. Only one reward per transaction. Not to be combined with other offers. Cannot be multiplied or exchanged for cash. Not valid towards previous purchase. Void if copied or transferred. One coupon per customer. Limit one per transaction. Not to be combined with other offers. Must print out reward and present to the vendor. Mobile version will not be accepted.

https://www.recyclebank.com/rewar...ssion-7738

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
“Great place for young children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Young children will enjoy exploring the many exhibits at the Please Touch Museum. The supermarket experience was fun for adults, too. All the exhibits were great.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
58 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“For the little ones”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

While my grand kids traipse off to play in the"hospital" or "grocery store" I like to join the mad hatter at Alice's tea party. I'm the lady with white hair, silly hat and big smile.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Please Touch Museum also viewed

 

Been to Please Touch Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Please Touch Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.