We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INCREDIBLE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Please Touch Museum

Please Touch Museum
4231 Ave of the Republic, Philadelphia, PA 19131 (Fairmount Park)
+1 215-581-3181
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 281 attractions in Philadelphia
Type: Children's Museums, Science Museums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Hands-on museum where adults and children can learn and explore together. The museum is open Monday-Saturday 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. and Sundays 11 a.m. - 5 p.m. Admission is $17 for adults and children age one and over. Children under one are free.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Looking for a day to spend with your kids without boring them? This is the place. HUGE, filled with wonderful interactive exhibits guaranteed to energize your kids till they collapse. Maybe you'll get a nap out of the trip yourself. My 4 year old begged us to go back for 3 days! And wants to go back, even a month later.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    126
    41
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great location, Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This museum is located in a very large building, which helps when there are crowds. Great interactive Philadelphia themed activities and exhibits.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent, interactive fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The kids had a fabulous time!!
There were tons of inactive and educational things to do that 7 hours wasn't enough time!!!
P.s. parents bring an energy drink or two!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
66 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Housed in a beautiful, historic building, the Please Touch Museum is an excellent opportunity for little ones to expereince things hands-on. There are so many exhibits, it was a bit overwhelming for my 2 1/2 year old nephew. Watching the kids interact in the various exhibits was great. They had lots of local things, a SEPTA bus, a Rita's Italian Ice stand, Shop-Rite, and CHOP. At first I thought the price was kind of high, but after seeing it, it is worth it. And there is lots of space for stroller parking. I can't wait to come back when he is a little older and has a longer attention span.

NOTE: Make sure to bring extra clothes, especially for active little boys, because no matter how much you try, they will still get wet in at the water table!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“a FABULOUS museum for tiny tots!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I brought my toddler son to this museum in Philly and he LOVED it! It is HUGE, spacious, doesn't feel crowded even on a busy with plenty of space to roam and explore. Before buying a ticket for the carosol, just stand at the exit for a little bit and have your kids watch it. 3 different people offered us free tickets because their kids were scared of the carosol (and it turns out- my son was too!) so we passed our tickets on to someone else at the exit as well.
Museum is best for tiny tots- toddlers through elementary school.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Please Touch Museum also viewed

 

Been to Please Touch Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Please Touch Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Please Touch Museum to your Saves list