We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff and Facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta Hotel Philadelphia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sonesta Hotel Philadelphia to your Saves list
Sonesta Hotel Philadelphia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (City Center West)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Impressionists Package
Ranked #22 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Atco, New Jersey
1 review
“Excellent Staff and Facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

All of the staff were extremely friendly and professional. Very welcoming from the time we arrived in Valet Parking, to checking in to the room, all the way to the staff taking care of us at the bar. This made our stay extremely enjoyable. Hotel was very nice, very clean. If you are looking to stay in any hotel in Philadelphia, this is where you need to be.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    92
    22
    14
    7
See reviews for
48
68
7
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is located in a spot where it is easy to walk to most of what Philadelphia has to offer. Price was consistant with quality of the hotel. The only improvement that could be made would have been more sound proofing in the bathroom....I swear I heard my husband swallow in there!!! Clean modern and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan C, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your recent stay at the Sonesta Philadelphia. We are pleased you enjoyed your guestroom and everything Philadelphia has to offer within a few minutes walking distance from the hotel. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. – Jordan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had a great stay at the Sonesta in Philadelphia, PA. The staff was very pleasant and very nice and helpful. The room was very nice and relaxing. High end appliances and amenities and the beds were very comfortable. Definitely recommend the Sonesta as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan C, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Leah, It was wonderful to read the compliments you shared about our property and service from our team members. I will certainly share your wonderful compliments with them. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. Again, thank you for sharing how "fabulous" we are. With Regards, Jordon Cooper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Sunny was an amazing part of our trip to Philly, she served us diligently and with the upmost care! If any one deserves a raise there it's her! Valuable employee Sunny is! Thanks so much again Sunny! Great getting to know you! Good luck in everything you do!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan C, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your recent stay at the Sonesta Philadelphia. We are pleased Sunny made such an impression and made your time at ArtBar more enjoyable. I will make sure to share your compliments. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. - Jordan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is within a short walk to so many great venues. It was clean, the staff was extremely friendly, the room was excellent, checkout was swift, the price was much less than other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Great price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan C, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your recent stay at the Sonesta Philadelphia. We are pleased you enjoyed your guestroom and everything Philadelphia has to offer within a few minutes walking distance from the hotel. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. – Jordan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

New, clean, beautifully appointed, fabulous staff, great bar and restaurant, easy valet parking, access to all the local sites in downtown Philadelphia! it was a perfect place to stay - the best thing though, was a rooftop pool!!!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan C, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your recent stay at the Sonesta Philadelphia. We are pleased you enjoyed your guestroom and everything Philadelphia has to offer within a few minutes walking distance from the hotel. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. – Jordan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Very nice sized, clean and well-decorated room. Staff members that I encountered were pleasant and helpful. I had room service for breakfast one morning as part of my package and the food was delicious. I ate breakfast at the ART Bar in the lobby which was ok. Only caveat is to allow for time for the valet to retrieve your car if you are leaving to get to the office.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan C, General Manager at Sonesta Hotel Philadelphia, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your recent stay at the Sonesta Philadelphia. We are glad you found our team members friendly and the room service delicious. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. -Jordan C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sonesta Hotel Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Hotel Philadelphia

Address: 1800 Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#22 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Hotel Philadelphia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 439
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Best of Philly during your stay at our convenient and newly refreshed hotel. The only hotel located on Market Street west of City Hall we are surrounded by Philadelphia's most prominent businesses, hospitals, universities and government offices. The hotel is located just blocks from the Pennsylvania Convention Center, Amtrak's 30th Street Station and Philadelphia's historic sites and attractions. The Philadelphia Museum of Art, Liberty Bell, National Constitution Center, Independence Hall & Philadelphia Zoo are just a few of the Philadelphia attractions to experience during your getaway. Walk to Center City businesses, fine dining, upscale shopping, nightlife, museums, Rittenhouse Square, Avenue of the Arts-Theatre District & Antique Row. Experience professional sports with the Philadelphia Eagles and Phillies or visit top rated golf courses in the tri-state area. Sing-a-long to your favorite band at the nearby Wells Fargo Center and the Susquehanna Bank Center. Relax at our seasonal outdoor rooftop pool with views of the city. The Sonesta Hotel Philadelphia features great hotel deals and packages for family travel and weekend escapes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and BookIt.com so you can book your Sonesta Hotel Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia
Philadelphia Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta Hotel Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.