We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for Two Nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107 (City Center East)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hhonors 2X Points
Ranked #36 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Jackson, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Okay for Two Nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

My mother and I booked this place a month in advance. When we arrived at around 1:00 p.m., our room wasn't ready, so they were kind enough to store our luggage and give it to us when we returned to the hotel. We returned around 7:00 p.m., retrieved our luggage, and checked into our room. The room was pretty good, and I was happy with it. The dinner was decent, but not my favorite.

Breakfast was pretty good, and the parking wasn't our favorite. Even though the hotel was decent, I don't think I'd return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My daughter and I chose this Hotel during our Stay for Wizcon in June. What a great experience we had! The staff was so great and very helpful! The restaurant staff and the dining was the best! The food was most excellent, breakfast and dinner! I would definitely stay here again and recommend your hotel to my friends!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a jr suite. We were in Philly for medical appointments so staying at a clean, comfortable and quite place was a must. The front desk staff were not very welcoming when we checked it so we were a bit concerned about how things would go the rest of our stay. The room, bed and room service more then made up for the front desk staff. This was our last stop of a 2+ week long trip on the East coast. I seriously cried when I went to take a nap and felt the bed. It was heaven. It was like my temperpedic bed at home. The next day after a very full day with Dr appts, we ordered room service. The young woman who brought it was very kind, the food was delish and arrived hot and fast. Exactly what we needed at the end of a long arduous day. And again the bed was spectacular. We are coming to Philly for more medical appointments in the near future and will definitely stay here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Spottedprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Employees were friendly and helpful with information about the City. Everyone greeted you with a smile in the hallway and elevator and lobby. Great experience. Would stay here again. Location was great and central to all the sightseeing and restaurants in downtown Philadelphia. Wonderful experience and reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

The staff at this hotel is wonderful and really made staying there a lot easier for a weary business traveler. The hotel is clean and so was my room. I wish I had read about their cancellation policy on tripadvisor before I stayed there. As a business traveler, I sometimes have to change my schedule unexpectedly. Little did I know that there was a fee for leaving one day earlier than planned (I had already been there 10 days). The front desk explained to me that the only way to not have the fee was to change the reservation before I arrived. Well, if I knew I was not going to stay that many days before I arrived...then of course there would be no problem.

What I don't understand when I read tripadvisor comments is that the hotel apologizes about the experience but doesn't change the policy. How many business travelers will not be staying there again because of this policy? I have traveled on business for 20 years and this is the first time I have ever encountered this. I asked the front desk if this was a Hilton policy and they said each property makes their own rules...well Hilton Garden Inn...this is not a good policy for business travelers. So, unfortunately, I will have to stay elsewhere....such a shame too because I really enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: The room that I had was on the 7th floor. It was clean and I didn't hear any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skeeterflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

This hotel is located right in the heart of Reading Market. It is a clean hotel and the staff is very helpful. It is convenient to the Market East Station which will help travelers navigate the city using public transportation. One thing about navigating the city from this location - There are panhandlers everywhere! For business travelers, there is a fee for early departure so if your schedule changes without notice, this might not be the location for you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank skeeterflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Wack family
My family and I had the pleasure of staying 4 nights at this hotel and was very pleased with it. The staff was wonderful! The Front desk staff was friendly, efficient and very helpful with the amenities of the hotel, directions around the city and what to expect. The restaurant staff was wonderful and the manager went above and beyond for us! When I misplaced something she went out of her way to find it for me. The breakfast was delicious. The servers and hostess were always friendly and efficient. The location was great. We were able to see almost everything we wanted by walking and only took the car out once. We were lucky to get there the week they were putting new mattresses in! The hotel was very clean also. We enjoyed our stay very much and would stay there again! We would definitely give this hotel and its staff a 10!

Room Tip: We stayed in the junior suite with our two children and two double beds and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elyse w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#45 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 2,357 reviews
Chinatown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
City Center East
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#15 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Address: 1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#34 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#37 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing