We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107 (City Center East)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #37 of 82 Hotels in Philadelphia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just what we needed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a jr suite. We were in Philly for medical appointments so staying at a clean, comfortable and quite place was a must. The front desk staff were not very welcoming when we checked it so we were a bit concerned about how things would go the rest of our stay. The room, bed and room service more then made up for the front desk staff. This was our last stop of a 2+ week long trip on the East coast. I seriously cried when I went to take a nap and felt the bed. It was heaven. It was like my temperpedic bed at home. The next day after a very full day with Dr appts, we ordered room service. The young woman who brought it was very kind, the food was delish and arrived hot and fast. Exactly what we needed at the end of a long arduous day. And again the bed was spectacular. We are coming to Philly for more medical appointments in the near future and will definitely stay here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    384
    185
    64
    30
See reviews for
232
175
78
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stephenville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Employees were friendly and helpful with information about the City. Everyone greeted you with a smile in the hallway and elevator and lobby. Great experience. Would stay here again. Location was great and central to all the sightseeing and restaurants in downtown Philadelphia. Wonderful experience and reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel is wonderful and really made staying there a lot easier for a weary business traveler. The hotel is clean and so was my room. I wish I had read about their cancellation policy on tripadvisor before I stayed there. As a business traveler, I sometimes have to change my schedule unexpectedly. Little did I know that there was a fee for leaving one day earlier than planned (I had already been there 10 days). The front desk explained to me that the only way to not have the fee was to change the reservation before I arrived. Well, if I knew I was not going to stay that many days before I arrived...then of course there would be no problem.

What I don't understand when I read tripadvisor comments is that the hotel apologizes about the experience but doesn't change the policy. How many business travelers will not be staying there again because of this policy? I have traveled on business for 20 years and this is the first time I have ever encountered this. I asked the front desk if this was a Hilton policy and they said each property makes their own rules...well Hilton Garden Inn...this is not a good policy for business travelers. So, unfortunately, I will have to stay elsewhere....such a shame too because I really enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: The room that I had was on the 7th floor. It was clean and I didn't hear any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located right in the heart of Reading Market. It is a clean hotel and the staff is very helpful. It is convenient to the Market East Station which will help travelers navigate the city using public transportation. One thing about navigating the city from this location - There are panhandlers everywhere! For business travelers, there is a fee for early departure so if your schedule changes without notice, this might not be the location for you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wack family
My family and I had the pleasure of staying 4 nights at this hotel and was very pleased with it. The staff was wonderful! The Front desk staff was friendly, efficient and very helpful with the amenities of the hotel, directions around the city and what to expect. The restaurant staff was wonderful and the manager went above and beyond for us! When I misplaced something she went out of her way to find it for me. The breakfast was delicious. The servers and hostess were always friendly and efficient. The location was great. We were able to see almost everything we wanted by walking and only took the car out once. We were lucky to get there the week they were putting new mattresses in! The hotel was very clean also. We enjoyed our stay very much and would stay there again! We would definitely give this hotel and its staff a 10!

Room Tip: We stayed in the junior suite with our two children and two double beds and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convenient location in the middle of many great venues in Philadelphia. The market next door was a site to see. Hotel check in was smooth...and the staff was welcoming, attentive, helpful and always had a smile to share :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very conveniently located; parking is expensive; seems quiet and clean. Not exactly a bargain rate, but it is downtown Philly. Very close to the market, which is a terrific resource for the traveler. Friendly staff, basic accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Address: 1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#34 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.