We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near tourist places!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107 (City Center East)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #40 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Monterrey
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Near tourist places!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The hotel is near tourist places, but we felt that the neighborhood is a little unsecure at night. The museum of art is in walking distance, no more than 1.5 miles and the liberty bell it is near there.

We found an excellent deal through hotwire. The rooms are in good conditions and clean.

You have a little grocery store in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Rene,
We are glad you were our guest and found an excellent online deal. Our location as you mentioned is excellent and we are glad you found our rooms to be clean. We all hope to see you and your family again soon if your travel plans bring you back to the Philadelphia area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    407
    193
    68
    33
See reviews for
249
186
81
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were overall satisfied with our stay. Excellent value, despite the parking rate ($36/day is a good rate in this area of Philly). Friendly staff, clean common areas and clean room, the room and bathroom were very spacious, fridge, microwave, and safe, are included. Comfy bed and nice decoration were part of a very relaxing stay. The location is great for site-seeing, shopping and dining, it is located near of main attractions in a busy commercial area. Do not expect luxury, this is very decent property for the price, it worth every single penny.

Room Tip: 10th floor is quiet and close to the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your recent review. Our entire team is pleased to know that you were overall satisfied with your visit and that we worth as you said "every single penny". WE look forward to seeing you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great location next door to Reading Terminal Market and across the street from the convention center. Within walking distance of plenty of restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. Parking was $36 a night in a public garage next door. The hotel and rooms were clean and staff very helpful. It was a great spot for a first time visit to Philadelphia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Hello,
We are glad that you found our location to be great our team helpful and our rooms clean. WE pride ourselves in providing these types of memorable experiences and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I travel a lot for work and am always looking for great service as I am in sales. I could not ask for a better example of how people should treat people than the Hilton Garden Inn. I was in overnight for a trade show and was only on foot so the check in staff took the time to grab a Center City map and mark it up for me for great places to eat as well as things to check out during down time. I felt as if these guys really loved thier city and thier job. I had not requested an early check in time be arrived 3 hours early and they got me in my room right then. On top of that I needed a place to leave my bags while at the show so they also allowed me a late check out. Over the top accomedations and just overall friendly people made this one of the top three places I have stayed. All that before I ever made it to the Tenth Floor Grill, once again friendly staff and good food.

Oveall great loacation, great staff, great rooms, and a great city made for a wonderful visit to Philly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hello,
We were extremely pleased to read your review and are very glad that our entire team had such a positive impact on your visit to our city. Our team tries very hard to leave positive impressions and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with continued exceptional service if your plans bring you back to our city for business or pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with a great staff. The hotel is clean. The workout room and pool is a bit small but adequate. The front desk cleark Paula was excellant ! Actually all the staff was very friendly and helpful. All in all I had a good stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hello Jim,
Thanks for sharing your very good experience with us. I am glad that you had the opportunity to be helped by Paula and noted she was excellent and that all of our team was helpful and friendly. Please let us know when your returning so we can make sure your next visit is just as memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel room and service is fantastic. But the parking is actually $36 PER DAY and "days" don't start at a sensible time. I'd call to check on the policy before you end up with a $250+ parking fee for a 3-night stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Tamara,
Thanks for sharing your wonderful review about the hotel room and service being fantastic! Our team prides itself on going above and beyond our guests expectations. We are sorry about the parking rates as the downtown parking garage is not part of our hotel, although we do have the ability to add the parking to the guest room. We look forward to you visiting again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riegelsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My daughter spent two nights at your hotel this week while in Philadelphia for the Pennsylvania Bar Exam. Her feedback about her stay has been very positive, especially about the staff who were very courteous and helpful. In fact, one of your employees was extremely helpful in finding a lost family keepsake (good luck keychain) that my daughter had misplaced.

The Hilton family of hotels have treated me extremely well over the years and will continue to be a mainstay during both my business and leisure travel. As a father, I appreciate the extra service your employees offered my daughter during a somewhat stressful couple of days while she was taking the Bar.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hello Rich,
Thank you again for sharing your wonderful feedback about your daughter's visit while taking the Bar exam. We were glad we were able to return that family keepsake (good luck key chain). We wish your daughter success with the Pennsylvania Bar and when your plans bring you or your daughter back, please let me know and we will make sure that everything is just as perfect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Address: 1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#34 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#37 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.