We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Room at a Very Reasonable Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roosevelt Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Roosevelt Inn to your Saves list
Roosevelt Inn
7600 Roosevelt Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19152   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 82 Hotels in Philadelphia
NYC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great Room at a Very Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

I had a really fine time at the Roosevelt Inn in Philly. I was performing at a jazz club in the area and passed it on the way home. It was quiet, friendly, clean, had a great bar, and I especially enjoyed the water pressure in the shower. It was convenient and centrally located. The best part was that the price was great and I got a good nights' sleep. Pillows were soft and there were extra blankets available. A very good experience all around.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    4
    4
    11
See reviews for
4
5
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2008

if you like constant noise, doors slamming, hookers in the hallway. pot smell, this place is for you.also plan on not getting any sleep. the noise and people in the hallways is non-stop.i can't believe that ther could be so many rude, crude, and obnoxiuos people gathered in one place. and management doesn't care, i stayed at this place last year, and figured i'll give it another try. big mistake, i checked out a day early it was so bad!!!!!!!

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2007

The first thing you notice, is the thick bullet proof glass that the clerk sits behind at the check in desk. It is located in what I would consider a bad part of town. I stayed there for four nights and had no other choice but to continue my stay. The TV kept going in and out and the reception was bad. Most of the restaurants nearby did not appear to be any better than the hotel.
The rooms were clean though. And the listed bar and restaurant was only open two days out of the week. I will not be staying at this location if I have to travel in this area again.

  • Liked — the clean room and my last night knowing I was leaving soon.
  • Disliked — The rundown condition of the entire complex
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeastern PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2007

I was hesitant after reading the reviews, but pleasantly surprised once I checked in and saw the accommodations. The price was right, the neighborhood was fine and more importantly, the place was clean. What do you expect in Northeast Philadelphia?? If you want a nice, affordable place to stay for the night, you can't go wrong. If you want to spend a fortune for a room, pay for parking and stay at a four or five star hotel, go to Center City. My only complaint was that someone was smoking pot in a (smoking) room down the hallway, but otherwise, I'd stay there again.

  • Liked — Good value... pleasantly surprised by how nice room was.
  • Disliked — Pot smoke in room down the hall.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scranton, pa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2007

Never Again!!!!!!!!!!!!! I called the hotel after reading the posted reviews, the manager told me the hotel had been totally remodeled. NOT!!!! rooms were filthy, our pipe on the bathroom sink busted and their way of fixing it was to send two cleaning women to place a bucket under it. there were prostitutes in the halls, no iron, dirty sheets. put us in a smoking room after requesting a non, b/c no other rooms were available b/c air conditioning was broke in half of the rooms. everything in the negative reviews are true!! Also, if you call they will tell you that it is the competition that is writing all this, that is what i was told about the other reviews. do yourself a favor, spend $20-30 more and get a decent room!!! Totally disgusting

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — service, cleanliness, sense of safety
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKALEY, CA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2007

My husband and three small children checked into this hotel and me first impression walking in the front door was this is bad. The attendant was behind glass, the lobby stank and there weren’t even chairs or anything in the lobby for the guests. After getting to our room I was even more disgusted. The carpet was dirty and wet, there were holes in the ceiling and in the curtains and there was no blankets on the beds; we did however find blankets in the dresser after the front of the drawer fell off. The beds were terrible and I felt like if I used the shower I’d be dirtier than I was before I got
in. the AC also did not work and June in Philly is not the place to be without AC. in the morning I went to get something to drink from the vending machines with me daughter only to be asked by them what was in that white box, they were condoms, right next to the M&M's. We checked out that morning, our stay that was supposed to last 9 days was a 10hr event. This is not a please for families, or anyone who would like to sleep in a clean comfortable bed.

  • Liked — Lots of Parking
  • Disliked — Everything, This Place Was Dirt and Smelled
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2007

I read the reviews on the web, and took the chance on the Roosevelt, as the price and locations were right. It actually turned out to be a very nice surprise - for my (very reasonable) room rate, I got a room with what looked like new furniture, a big, comfortable bed, a clean bathroom and a big TV. The halls looked nice (it looks like they just put in new carpets in the hallways) with actual artwork on many of the walls.

Overall, a pleasant surprise - a good hotel, a good location at a good price. I would most definitely recommend this to fellow travellors - it looks like after some difficult years that they've got their act together!

  • Liked — Seems to be a good value - clean rooms, good location
  • Disliked — Seems to have received bad reviews in the past
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roosevelt Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roosevelt Inn

Address: 7600 Roosevelt Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19152
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 82 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Roosevelt Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roosevelt Hotel Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roosevelt Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.