We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible to stay this location” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Roosevelt Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Roosevelt Inn to your Saves list
Roosevelt Inn
7600 Roosevelt Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19152   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 82 Hotels in Philadelphia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrible to stay this location”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

I came there on Friday night the people who work in front desk very rude . I had to stay ther for 3 night but I only stay the for one night . The area is bad people do drugs and is very violence area I would never that in the hotal again .

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    4
    4
    11
See reviews for
4
5
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

The room was adequate for sleeping and watching a little TV, but the staff was not real helpful and there was no coffee until 8am. Also, breakfast was not much at all. Price was only about $12 cheaper than a Holiday Inn right now the street. Next time I will stay at the Holiday Inn

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

My friends and I were looking for a place to stay for the night. We decided to stop at this place. The people at the front desk were nice. When we got to the room, it looked pretty decent....until we pulled the covers back. There were holes in the sheet and stains on one side of the pillows. Also, the pillows were very flat. Upon leaving, we noticed an empty potato chips bag behind the nightstand. Also, the tub was dirty! I will neveer stay here ever. Stay at the Days Inn which is closer to 76 or just go near the airport if you want a better place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

Four of us, all women, each had our own room. The rooms were BIG and we could easily have shared. The staff was welcoming, courteous and thoughtful. Our rooms were near the entrance from the well-lite parking lot so we didn't have to walk down long hallways. They did it automatically, without our having to ask. The things most important to me about the room itself is that it be quiet and have a good bed. The rooms scored 'excellent' in both categories.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

No WiFi! They advertise free WiFi, but on our visit Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday, Monday it could not be accessed. The four people working the front desk indicated it was a common problem (many others regularly complained) that only the manager could address. But he didn't. None seemed to care. They seemed most sorry for themselves for receiving so many complaints.
Even though we paid in full for our stay on our credit card prior to its start, we had to get dressed in the night to go make a cash deposit of $10 for local calls. Then we had to go back again to pay $5 so that we could make a long distance call, even though they had our credit card number.
There is a big flat screen TV, but no breakfast, no refrigerator, no coffee pot, no alarm clock, no microwave and worst of all no positive attitude toward service.
The first morning we found ourselves standing in 6 inches of water during our showers. They fixed that and broke the shower. They offered to change our room.
We asked and received permission to check out 1.5 hours late, but the manager told us we could have an hour.
When checking out we asked for some consideration for all the inconvenience. The manager. Mr. Patel, sat in his office 10 feet away with the door open and didn't even come out or acknowledge us as we complained to the front desk.
Given I could hear him clearly speaking to the front desk through his open door, I finally went into his office and told him, "Wouldn't it make more sense to come speak to us face to face?"
We were told we deserved no consideration because WiFi is free, we had used a $10 off coupon from the internet at check in and he was kind enough to allow us to check out 1 hour late without charging us $25 as is hotel policy. Worst of all was management's attitude, "I have been here for 25 years. Go ahead and complain." He refused to give us contact information so that we could complain to the corporation.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

I had a really fine time at the Roosevelt Inn in Philly. I was performing at a jazz club in the area and passed it on the way home. It was quiet, friendly, clean, had a great bar, and I especially enjoyed the water pressure in the shower. It was convenient and centrally located. The best part was that the price was great and I got a good nights' sleep. Pillows were soft and there were extra blankets available. A very good experience all around.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2008

if you like constant noise, doors slamming, hookers in the hallway. pot smell, this place is for you.also plan on not getting any sleep. the noise and people in the hallways is non-stop.i can't believe that ther could be so many rude, crude, and obnoxiuos people gathered in one place. and management doesn't care, i stayed at this place last year, and figured i'll give it another try. big mistake, i checked out a day early it was so bad!!!!!!!

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roosevelt Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roosevelt Inn

Address: 7600 Roosevelt Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19152
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 82 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Roosevelt Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roosevelt Hotel Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roosevelt Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.