We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Windsor Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Windsor Suites to your Saves list
The Windsor Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 Benjamin Franklin Pkwy, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (Formerly Hotel Windsor) (City Center West)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed and Breakfast Value
Ranked #21 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
“Overnight Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

An absolute bang for my buck! A very accommodating and cordial hotel staff. Asia from the front desk was loads of help during check in. The room layout is spacious, neat, and pleasant. The location is impeccable! I will return. Thank you Windsor Suites!

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hi NA N,
Thank you for your great comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for staying with us!
Warm regards.
Jacqui Jules
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    269
    82
    41
    31
See reviews for
165
182
53
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winfield, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were down for 5 days and were there last year too. I was so pleased by the way the staff treated me. We were given an upgrade by Zarena at the front desk which was wonderful. Everyone was so good to us. I will be staying at your hotel the next time. That nice room made us feel so at home and comfortable.

Room Tip: I loved our room 908 to the front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hi Pat B,
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on your recent visit. We are always pleased when our guests share with the TripAdvisor community their experiences, particularly about our guest service, as we have a phenomenal team whose goal is to ensure that our guests are happy and satisfied.
Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Jacqui Jules
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights at the start of January. The room is a great size with a complete kitchenette. Rooms and bathroom are a little outdated. When we checked in we were told our room was not available but we would be upgraded but had to pay $25. I told the check in lady I'm not paying extra then somehow she said our room type was available. I also used my card for the security deposit which I still have not got back in my account. I have emailed the hotel twice now and have still not received any sort of response from them about it. It's been two weeks now since we've checked out it shouldn't take this long and a reply to my email would be nice. A positive was that you can use the laundry facilities to wash and dry your clothes for $2 each cycle. This was handy for my partner and I. I'm not sure I would return here. I would look at other options first if I was to come back to Philadelphia.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Rachaelmd13,
Thank you for review of your recent stay with us. We do apologize that your stay did not go as planned, but we have taken note of your comments so that we can improve in these areas.
When a guest arrives earlier than our stated check-in time, we are always happy to check you in as long as the room type you have booked is clean and available. If not, we may offer you the option to upgrade to a higher room type is there is one available. During that time, our housekeeping department is cleaning, inspecting and turning over rooms to the Front Desk, which may have occurred during the process of your check in.
I do apologize that you did not receive a response to your query about your deposit. I have reached out to you privately for additional information so that I can have this looked into for you. The length of time it takes to release a hold on your account is typically dependent on your bank, but if this is still an issue, please respond to that email so that we can resolve as soon as possible.
I hope that in spite of these concerns, you were able to enjoy your visit to Philadelphia. I also hope that you will consider us again in the future.
Thank you for choosing us.
Warm regards,
Jacqui Jules
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on our honeymoon. It is located so centrally and everything in Philadelphia is walkable within minutes. We arrived early and our room wasn't ready. We were told t come back in a couple of hours and given a map of the area. The receptionist was so helpful she told us all her favourite places and some bars we could pass the time in. We. Walked about and had a few drinks and when we came back our room was ready. We were upgraded to a one bed suite with a view of the entire city. There was a cake and a congratulations card in the room. It was amazing. So big, clean and we'll furnished.
Would highly recommend for anyone.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear bgy4hlr,
Congratulations on your recent marriage! We are honored that you chose us for your honeymoon, and that you were pleased with your experience. We are happy to have been included in your happy occasion.
Thank you for staying with us. Please come back to stay with us again soon.
Kind regards,
Jacqueline Jules
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, large rooms. Super comfortable beds. Quiet (except for some construction going on downstairs that we heard a few times- I imagine they're beginning a renovation on the lobby, as the lobby is a bit run-down, and does not match the style and caliber of the rooms- we were pleasantly surprised upon entering our room)! Love the kitchenette and all the space in the room. The closets are convenient. Small bathroom, but it's just a bathroom. 10th floor, room 1009 had a decent view of the city.
We made our room reservation about 20 minutes before we arrived, so even though our room was near the elevators, it was quiet. AND we appreciated having an early check-in!! Very nice and accommodating front desk staff.
Location is excellent. Right near Love Park and the historic City Hall Building. Also walking distance to lots of shopping & dining in Rittenhouse Square. Their valet parking is $33 for the day ($39 with taxes) but you can park for 24 hours, and take & bring your car back whenever you want in those 24 hours for that one rate. The garage down the street was $32 for 1 hour!
We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear travelerjones,
Thank you for a comprehensive review of your recent stay. We love when our guests are able to take advantage of our features and amenities - the size of our suites, closets, fully equipped kitchens and location. Our garage allows you complimentary in/out, and the opportunity to keep your car in up until 6pm on the day of check-out even after you have checked out, all for one of the lowest rates in the area. Thank you also for mentioning the service you received from our Front Desk. We have a great team that is genuinely interested in ensuring that our guests are happy and comfortable.
Thank you for choosing us. We hope you'll stay with us again soon.
Warm regards,
Jacqui Jules
Dir. of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I could not be happier with my stay at this hotel! From the moment I pulled in to the parking deck, I was met with courteous, helpful staff. I stayed in the city for the weekend while my grad classes were meeting, and I needed to get to Drexel University. The valet showed me a free shuttle to the university and personally walked me to the bus stop. My room was fantastic: Full kitchen (dish washer, oven, counter and bar stools), walk-in closet, and awesome view!! The bed was extremely comfortable; the toiletries were from Bath & Body Works, and the Keurig was fully stocked. I just loved all of the Ben Franklin Quotes on the elevator doors, too. Perfect Stay!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear ShutterBugg84,
Thank you for your beautiful comments. We are pleased that you were happy with your recent stay, and you had the opportunity to experience the kind of service that we strive to deliver every day. Best wishes with your graduate program, and we hope you will stay with us again soon.
Thank you for choosing us.
Warm regards,
Jacqui Jules
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a leak in the kitchen area. The picture of the room did not look like the actual room. They did not change the sheets on the bed everyday which was requested from the beginning of check in. As for the trip to Philadelphia,it was excellent. The tour bus was outstanding. I lived in Philly for 11 years and never knew about the stuff in Philly until I took the bus tour.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear William C S,
Thank you for sharing your comments. We do apologize that your experience here did not live up to expectations. We try to fix all issues as soon as we are aware of them, as was the case with the leak you reported. We are also correcting the issue you had with your requests not being granted.
All our rooms are not alike- there are several layouts and configurations, so it is difficult to post images of each room. We instead select one layout that shows what's included in each room- the space, kitchen, the furnishings etc. We hope that these concerns did not ruin you stay in Philadelphia, and that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments.
Kind regards
Jacqui Jules
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Windsor Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windsor Suites

Address: 1700 Benjamin Franklin Pkwy, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (Formerly Hotel Windsor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Windsor Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windsor Suites is an all suite downtown Philadelphia hotel, offering spacious studio and one bedroom suites. All suites feature fully equipped kitchens, and select units offer balconies overlooking the Benjamin Franklin Parkway. Our seasonal rooftop swimming pool allows you to swim high above the hustle and bustle of the city, and our rooftop deck provides a panoramic view of the Philadelphia skyline.Our location in the middle of the city makes getting around very easy, with iconic Philadelphia landmarks and attractions no more than a few minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Windsor Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windsor Hotel Philadelphia
Windsor Hotel Philadelphia
Marriott Execustay Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Windsor Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.