We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Windsor Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Windsor Suites to your Saves list
The Windsor Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 Benjamin Franklin Pkwy, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (Formerly Hotel Windsor) (City Center West)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed and Breakfast!
Ranked #23 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Windsor Suites, on Benjamin Franklin Parkway is at a great location. If you like having a kitchen, there is one in each room. And it's well-outfitted and nicely laid out. The rooms facing the parkway are larger and have balconies. Wonderful views of the parkway and the city. And the value is good, considering how nicely appointed the rooms are.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the parkway have wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear checker54,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy yo were pleased with your stay, and hope you'll stay with us again soon.
Thank you for choosing us!
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    264
    81
    40
    31
See reviews for
162
176
50
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Flew in from London and stayed here in a suite for 3 nights before flying on to Chicago. Friendly and helpful staff, at all levels, comfortable bed and excellent breakfasts in the Irish pub built onto the hotel. Centrally located in the City so easy to get around and see the sites of this beautiful city. Will definitely be visiting Philadlphia again in the future and will try and book the Windsor, if available.
Only small gripe would be the slow, sometimes patchy internet access but loved our stay in Philly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Ian S,
Thank you for your great feedback on your recent stay here at The Windsor Suites. We are happy when our guests are pleased with their stay, as your comments indicated that you were. Please note that despite our best efforts, sometimes things do not go as smoothly as we would like, as in the case of your wi-fi. However, as soon as we are aware of an issue, we are usually able to remedy them very quickly.
Ian, we'd love to have you stay with us on your next visit to Philadelphia. Please do keep an eye on our website for special offers and deals, or contact us directly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Spacious room; one bed room with kitchen and huge closet. Really comfortable bed. Best location in the heart of downtown Philly, walkable distance to all attractions, very easy to find. Very nice roof top pool. Wifi was down for quite sometime and they were fixing the road outside on Saturday early morning (not hotel's fault though).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear TheNayzer,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences here at The Windsor Suites. We are happy you found us conveniently located, and got the opportunity to enjoy our rooftop swimming pool. Please accept our apologies for the interruption in our wi-fi service. Be assured however, that this has now been fixed.
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Really nice staff who are very helpful. The location is great, right in the middle of everything and walking distance to the convention center. I was upgraded to a suite, which was very spacious with an entire kitchen and eating area. The bed had down comforter and pillows. The paintings and fixtures were a little run down, but it was fine. The only negatives were the temperature control and the price. It was the end of April, so they had turned off the heat and the air wasn't on yet, so it was hard to regulate temperature. Because it was during a huge national conference, the price was super expensive-more than doubled the ususal-as was everything in Phily.
There are 2 restaurants on site, one pub and one Asian.

Room Tip: Upper floors and suites have good views of the city and Art Museum
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear TravelBug_99938,
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We wanted to let you know that we are currently working on plans to improve the areas of the hotel that you felt were less than stellar. We hope you will visit us again soon, when we are sure the improvements will wow you.
Thank you for choosing us.
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We spent a week in Philadelphia at the Windsor because my daughter was receiving her Masters degree from St. Josephs University. This was our first trip to the city and we were very excited. We chose the Windsor for the large suites with kitchens and it's location. The hotel was excellent!!! Staff was friendly and responded quickly when we asked for more coffee and help flagging down cabs and such. The room was super clean and HUGE. The balcony was great, even though my only criticism would be that a table and chairs out there would be very nice. The location was perfect...couldn't have asked for anything better!!! We were super surprised on the days we had our room serviced to come back to the room to find that the dishes were washed as well...we didn't expect that at all!!! The bed was super comfortable and the rooftop pool was really nice. The views from the room and the pool area were spectacular. We had dinner one night in the pub downstairs and the food was very good and our server was wonderful! We loved the city and would definitely stay at the Windsor again the next time that we visit Philadelphia.

Room Tip: We were on the 16th floor facing the parkway in a one bedroom suite...the view was awesome!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Lisa B,
On behalf of The Windsor Suites, we'd like to congratulate you and your daughter on her outstanding accomplishment, and we are happy we were able to play even a small part in the joyous occasion. Thank you for your kind comments about your experiences here at The Windsor Suites, and for choosing us. We hope you'll stay with us again soon.
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I was very surprised at how large and clean this room was. It was just like an apartment with full kitchen, big bathroom and large closets. The bed was very comfortable and furnishings were real nice. I would definitely stay here again. The price was great too!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear desertflora,
Thank you for staying with us recently, and for your great feedback. We are happy you were pleasantly surprised, and hope you'll stay with us again soon.
Kind regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Windsor Suites has some of the friendliest staff I have ever encountered and I travel most of the year. Cleanliness in the hotel is terrific and the rooms have everything you need. The kitchen, free wi fi, incredible location and wonderful Management makes this hotel an ever better value. I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next visit to the area and thanks to the team for some of the greatest customer service I have ever experienced!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear n r,
Thank you for sharing your great feedback! We are always delighted when our guests take time out share their comments, but it especially pleases us when our customer service is highlighted. Our team takes great pride in offering the best service, and we are happy you were satisfied. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you'll stay with us again soon.
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Windsor Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windsor Suites

Address: 1700 Benjamin Franklin Pkwy, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (Formerly Hotel Windsor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Windsor Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windsor Suites is an all suite downtown Philadelphia hotel, offering spacious studio and one bedroom suites. All suites feature fully equipped kitchens, and select units offer balconies overlooking the Benjamin Franklin Parkway. Our seasonal rooftop swimming pool allows you to swim high above the hustle and bustle of the city, and our rooftop deck provides a panoramic view of the Philadelphia skyline.Our location in the middle of the city makes getting around very easy, with iconic Philadelphia landmarks and attractions no more than a few minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Windsor Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windsor Hotel Philadelphia
Windsor Hotel Philadelphia
Marriott Execustay Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Windsor Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.