We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Windsor Suites

Save Saved
You added The Windsor Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Windsor Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 Benjamin Franklin Pkwy, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (Formerly Hotel Windsor) (City Center West)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free parking!
Ranked #24 of 82 hotels in Philadelphia
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“A pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very nice suite which could accommodate 5 adults very comfortablely (other hotel in area could not accommodate us, their loss) it was like a nice apartment. Price was reasonable. The staff was very helpful, pleasant, ,and friendly. In walking distance to the Catherdal where my son was getting married, as well as places to see, eat and drink. Being a Philadelphian would definately recommend The Windsor Suites to locals as well as tourist.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Hi Patti L,
Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us. We are happy you found us convenient to the Cathedral (which makes for such beautiful weddings), and that you enjoyed our staff. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you'll visit again soon.
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    231
    75
    36
    29
See reviews for
134
137
42
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

My parents came to visit and my mother is handicapped. We told the front desk what time we would like put room cleaned but came back without it being serviced. So, mistakes happen, but when I called to ask for new linens (I would change the bed) it took them over an hour to bring anything after multiple calls to the (very rude) front desk. The lack of response was shocking especially for the prices you pay to stay here! No customer service found here. Find a different hotel!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Kristen R,
Thank you for staying with us recently, and for your review. We would like to apologize for any challenges you experienced, and assure you that this is not our normal standards, as evidenced by our recent Tripadvisor reviews. We have built a great track record of providing excellent guest service, and would like to maintain that. We have reached out to you separately for additional details of your experience which will help us implement the necessary corrective measures so this does not recur. We hope you will give us an opportunity to resolve this with you.
Again, please accept our apologies, and we look forward to hearing from you.
Regards,
The Windsor Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We got amazing deal on this beautiful hotel close to everything.The staff was helpful and polite,we were able to walk everywhere since it's in such a great location.also there is an Irish Pub right downstairs if you need a nightcap!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Katerina2E,
Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled when our guests leave us happy, and it seems your were pleased with your stay.
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

My fiance came back from Afghanistan last April and I thought we'd stay right in the center of the city so he could enjoy Philadelphia more. Staying in a hotel for a month was impossible because of the costs. I was so glad I found Windsor and I could actually rent the suite like an apartment for a month for a very reasonable cost. I also had my fiance's family stay in the same hotel last summer. My fiance and I stayed again at the hotel during the holidays. So yes we love it so much that's why we keep staying here. In July this year some of my guests will also be staying in this hotel for my wedding. The staff absolutely provided us first class service. They're very friendly and professional. I can name two of the staff I will always remember, Ms Dorothy and Jennifer. I highly recommend this place to everyone

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Mary,
Your comments both humbled and thrilled us, and we would like to thank you for sharing your experiences at The Windsor Suites. We are happy you chose us to accommodate you and your fiance, as well as your family members on different occasions.
Congratulations on your upcoming wedding, and please let us know what we can do to help you make your event even more special.
Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I was visiting University of Pennsylvania for 3 days and stayed at Windsor suites for 2 nights. Although the hotel is not next to the university, I found the price worth the stay. I was surprised by the room when i got to the hotel - it was a proper studio with everything possible. Full kitchen (microwave, dishwasher, etc). 2 large closets, a decent size bathroom, a nice king size bed and a beautiful balcony overlooking Benjamin Franklin Parkway. The price also included free use of the gymnasium (i didn't bother) and the business centre. Well worth the price! They have 2 restaurants (one thai and other and american bar) and you can order room service as well.

What amazed me the most was the quality of service. The front office staff was most courteous and helpful. They quickly got my business suit laundered and ironed and happily stored my bags for the last day. It was an excellent experience.

The only negative: In the evenings around rush hour it gets a little noisy on the road because of traffic. That's all.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Fluorescence,
Thank you for choosing The Windsor Suites for your recent stay in Philadelphia. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Our colleagues are dedicated to providing the highest levels of service, and we are thrilled when this is acknowledged by our guests. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is a wonderful location. You can see city hall a couple of blocks away from the front door. Every single person on the staff was just as nice as can be, and very helpful. We loved our room: very spacious floor-plan, enormous pillow-top bed, well-appointed bathroom with makeup mirror and hairdryer. THREE closets and a safe to stow valuables. A FULL kitchen. OMG, I've never seen such a kitchen in a hotel room. Full-sized fridge, 4-burner gas range, pots and pans, a colander, a dishwasher! Good lord. I couldn't believe it. And everything was like-new and spic and span. Beautiful job, Windsor Suites, I'd stay there again any time.

They have a pool and fitness area that we did not utilize.

Room Tip: We were up on the 12th floor, which was probably an advantage. There are two different restaurants o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear TravlinCaroline,
We love when our guests are able to take advantage of all the amenities and features of our hotel. It seems you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchen, spacious suite and its furnishings, but most of all, the hospitality of our staff. Thank you so much for choosing us, and for sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor community. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Warm regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I am not familiar with hotels in Philadelphia, but I needed one that was centrally located to colleges that my nephew was visiting. I read some positive reviews, but you never know about accommodations until you arrive. The Windsor Suites exceeded my expectations! The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. The room was clean, spacious, and well-appointed. The view was also an unexpected surprise! We were weary travelers, and we each had a restful sleep in our comfortable beds. Our only regret was that we could not stay longer, but our itinerary took us to another city!

Room Tip: Again, our room had an excellent view of the city which was stunning at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Manager at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Lisa W,
One of our goals is to always exceed the expectations of our guests, and we are happy succeeded. Thank you for your kind comments and for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Windsor Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windsor Suites

Address: 1700 Benjamin Franklin Pkwy, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (Formerly Hotel Windsor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#28 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#29 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Windsor Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windsor Suites is an all suite downtown Philadelphia hotel, offering spacious studio and one bedroom suites. All suites feature fully equipped kitchens, and select units offer balconies overlooking the Benjamin Franklin Parkway. Our seasonal rooftop swimming pool allows you to swim high above the hustle and bustle of the city, and our rooftop deck provides a panoramic view of the Philadelphia skyline.Our location in the middle of the city makes getting around very easy, with iconic Philadelphia landmarks and attractions no more than a few minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Windsor Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windsor Hotel Philadelphia
Windsor Hotel Philadelphia
Marriott Execustay Philadelphia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Windsor Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.